Where to start…help…

The watery sun was just rising. Already warm, time to water my seedlings. The tomatoes are about 2 inches high and the lettuces have just broken through the sandy soil. Collecting my can I wandered into the kitchen half in a dream wondering what the day would bring. Turning on the tap the water came out with a stop start, stop, start….. immediately something flew out of the watering can, you can imagine I screamed, dropped the can..hubby come running probably imagining that I had chopped off a limb.

Looking up I spied a little tree frog clinging for dear life on my utensil rack..well a pair of tongs is more accurate and that little frog wasΒ probably more scared than me. Hubby giving me the look that said it’s only a frog…. gently removed the tongs from the rack and carried it gently outside and over to a tree…poor frog was probably sooo petrified that it didn’t move a muscle.

“Carol come here I think there is frog spawn on the tree.”

I thought frogs laid eggs in water ..but it was a tree frog. Looking I spied mummy frog with her baby clinging for dear life to her back and daddy frog slightly apart but watching warily….camera quick….008

Wow.. first camera shoot of the day over, my thoughts turned to those boxes.
Yes… boxes, the kind you pack when you move and then when you unpack you wonder why on earth you packed some of it. A productive morning spent unpacking, repacking for

A productive morning spent unpacking, repacking for storage, some to go into the bin and some put out by the bin. We have a little man who comes by every day to see what we have for recycling. Most days he just gets bottles but today he got a treat, bags, a job lot of colourful unwanted Xmas hats…from when we had our bar. Handbags.”don’t know why you have so many bags “that was him indoors. So for once……I listened and I acted..well threw two out.

Time to eat…..A first for me winged beans otherwise known as (Psophocarpus tetragonolobus), also known as the Goa bean, asparagus pea, four-angled bean, four-cornered bean, Manila bean, Mauritius bean, and winged pea.

bundle of wing beans

This is one of the most unusual beans; it produces delicious pods with four winged edges. Sliced and cooked with garlic, oyster sauce and a little maggi they were delicious.

wings beans dish 1

Winged bean is nutrient rich, and all parts of the plant are edible. Leaves can be eaten like spinach, flowers can be used in salads, tubers can be eaten raw or cooked, seeds can be used in similar ways as the soybean.
Well, that’s it for my first blog.

Cos it’s back to the drawing board.

I am still trying to wrestle with this super, easy to do web site/blog but I think super easy means if you are a bright young thing who was born with their fingers attached to a keypad then it may be, but for me …well good job I don’t need any more grey hairs cos mmmmmm…it sure ain’t.

18 thoughts on “Life is like a Carousel.

    1. blondieaka Post author

      It is amazing…I love it, the people, the food, being warm all the time and I learn or discover something new every day …It is a beautiful country and yes sometimes there are downsides but thats life πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. globalhousesitterX2

        One of the things we love about being nomads is we are continuously learning new things. Love to housesit in that area, one day!! Yes, no matter what lifestyle we chose there are downsides, it’s all about the positive out weighing the negative!! We love what we are doing. The food there would be superb!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. blondieaka Post author

        Your lifestyle sounds pretty exciting though …I have never moved as much in my entire life as we have since we retired…You would enjoy that…I had a couple friends who house sat in Phuket and in fact we did also when we were between houses. Like us I suppose you don’t always know where life will take you next…Exciting πŸ™‚

        Like

    1. blondieaka Post author

      Yes I love the wing beans too and thank for liking my blog …maybe we can chat on how we can work together.

      Like

      Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Thank you Susan much appreciated.Could give them a try, apparently they are very disease resistant(so thats a start) Let me know how you get on.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

