Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional!

Well that’s the 1st one over and done with. Now I am asking myself how do I follow that?
You could hear a pin drop here.
My little granddaughter who is 2 years old on the 17th is in Sakon Nakon with her mummy to help her other nannie with gathering in the rice. A yearly ritual, plus side for me is I will get some lovely fresh young rice when she comes home.Lily nov 2014

Big brother is in Udon Thani visiting his mother which we did plan to do…. but sleeping Thai style on the floor …nooo my old bones would have seriously complained so we passed on that one.
Give me time to write in peace was my 1st thought.
Lots to edit from the writers retreat 2 weeks ago. If you ever get the opportunity to retreat..take it..it was amazing. Listening to the other very talented writers I was in awe and it most certainly helped those creative juices to flow and flow.

As a newbie this has completely changed the way I read, write and see things.

Hence my tentative, toe dipping into the world of blogging!

My head is just fit to bust with all these ideas…..But lovin it!

Peanut Butter is this weeks little recipe.

Take 500 gm raw peanuts. Put in oven on tray and cook on high for 10 mins. Take out of oven and reserve a few (if you like crunchy peanut butter) like me. Put the remainder of nuts in a food processor and blitz at 1 min intervals scrapping down the sides. Do this for 4 mins or until smooth.

Add 1sp of salt,1 tblsp oil and remainder of nuts if using. If you want to add honey, nutella or flavouring of your choice  add now.

Blitz again for 1 min and put in suitable container. Stores in fridge for 3/4 weeks…….IT’S DELISH !

Next week I will tell you how to make my favorite Thai dish.

My little frogs have gone!

008

But all is not lost, now we have lots of little ones(tadpoles) so hopefully when those little froglings grow a bit maybe …. mum and dad will return.
Well…….. quietly sitting at my desk wondering what to write, the heavens opened, another tropical storm , thunder so loud it rattled the house and then…..what’s that….oh no!  Something is flowing and its water through the ceiling……Time for  emergency measures..Alan!

Well that’s what hubbies are for isn’t it? …. putting down towels and mopping up. “Good Man.”

Well it didn’t stop there:

Later on this week……

What started out as a lovely lunch with a friend at  a lovely Suchi/Pot shop buffett….all you can eat in one and a half hours and some………………… ended….

Well I drove home …thought I would reverse up the drive…if I had driven straight up the drivetrust me girls,  I would have got the  ” Can’t you reverse it up? ”

Still with me? Lined it up dead  in the middle and reversed………I know now  why  the menfolk  go so close to the right hand  gate post……. as unseen by the naked eye is a crafty camber in the drive………The lovely, healthy ginger plant now looks a bit battered….. and my number plate just fell off…….I tried a few times to straighten the truck………Then gave up!

Walked indoors number plate in hand.

Not to be greeted by ” Hi Darling how are you? Nice lunch?”

But “What have you done now?” and in that tone. Can’t think why!

Bless him…number plate now back in situ and looking like nought happened.

 

 

Well that’s it for this week .

Thank you  for reading my blog.

I do hope you are enjoying reading it as much as I am enjoying writing it.

 

One thought on “Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional!

  1. blondieaka Post author

    Reblogged this on Retired? No one told me! and commented:

    Well this is my second ever blog and Lily will be 4 in November so nearly 2 years ago now….So much has happened since then our 2nd Anthology is out and my novel on it’s way… I am writing for 2 other websites as well so a lot busier…A trip down memory lane ,I used to have a quote as a header and no longer do but some of the quotes I used I just love and have been wondering whether to do that again.?????..So for those of you who haven’t been with me from the beginning this is my 2nd blog…… for those of you who.have…I thank you…Love you all xxx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

