Tomorrow is always fresh, with no mistakes in it yet!

 

Oh yes…guess what I have found ???? Recipes for Home Made: Kahlua, Bailey’s and Grenadine and I’m sure if I really looked I could find many more…… ohhhhhh excited or what…yay……

If you can’t find me in the kitchen over the next few days I am probably under the kitchen table……a girls got to taste…and my mantra is taste, taste and taste…….what can I say?????…..Merrrrrrrryyyy Christmassssss  x

Bugs or what..kept finding what looked like sugar and thinking someone had been careless..mmmm…..but last couple of days a lot more and my son said mmmmm looks like eggs or something ….having visions of lots of spiders running around…so have had all the cupboards out today in the kitchen and what wasn’t in a sealed container …now is……thrown out a few bits as well…lovely tidy cupboards…my dough dolly which my daughter bought me a few years ago and had not been put up cos couldn’t put anything up in last house…. came to light but she was very soft…think humidity had got through the glaze and so had to throw her away…..sad… but I found some Xmas crackers …bonus….so  even though we live in a tropical climate and lots of my friends envy me…there are down sides it seems to be more humid where I live now than my other house…..but…hey ho….small price to pay, well that and the fact there is no snow!……Ha Ha…bet you thought I had got over that one……

Brilliant sunshine today again……86 degrees with humidity at  62…..

Do you want the recipe for Bailey’s?

Ingredients:

10 oz Irish Whiskey

1/2 pt whipping cream

1 can condensed milk.

3 eggs.

11/2 tblspns Chocolate syrup.

1/2 tspn each of, Vanilla Extract, Coconut Extract and Chocolate Extract.

Home made Baileys

Blend all ingredients together and refrigerate.

Serve cold and or over Ice.

Now isn’t that easy? and …you can get  about 4 batches from one bottle of  Irish Whiskey so by my reckoning that’s a real saving and lots of Baileys…yay……

Just heard the news and the siege in Sidney is over…….and at what cost…..my heart goes out to all those affected by this………..Dove of Peace and I am sure I will not be the only one sincerely hoping and praying for peace in the world this Christmas and into the following years….I am not a political person..but please if everyone did or showed a little more kindness to their fellow-men who maybe weren’t so fortunate would the world not be a better place for us and our children to live in?…sorry guys I just had to x

What No Snow! But I have a snowman…..SAM_6240…..he has been round the world with me..bought him in Kentucky and they wouldn’t let him through( when all the liquid scare was on) luckily my cousin was still there and the very kind man run him over to her..he then was posted to the Uk..survived a couple of moves and now is in Sunny  Thailand so a jet setting snowman…..But my little bit of Xmas cheer…..

Pork and Basil……..recipe as promised.

Ingredients:

For 1 serving.

100gm pork loin.

2/3 birds eye chillies. cut in small slices.

2/3 cloves  garlic finely sliced.

2 long beans( snake beans) chopped in small pieces.

2 stems Thai Basil.

tablspn Oyster Sauce.

Shake or 2 of Maggi

1/2 tspn black soy.

Method:

Put tiny bit oil in small frying pan.

Add Oyster Sauce ,Maggi and Black Soy stir to combine.

Add chillies and garlic and cook for  1 minute add finely sliced pork loin stirring until cooked 2 mins. Add Green Beans and Thai Basil cook for further 2 mins.SAM_6228

Tip:

Put on Rice first.

Slice meat and cut up vegetables.

Tip: If you can’t get snake beans then french beans will l do . I also sometimes add other veg i.e asparagus , broccoli , cauliflower or sugar snap peas cut small . What ever I fancy at the time or have in the fridge.

It’s quick and easy to cook..if you work then you could cut up ingredients and put in fridge and just  as long as it takes to cook your rice you will have dinner…easy peasy… and taste until you get it right for you.

I also buy a piece pork loin cut it into portion sizes and bag and  freeze and then just take out as I require ..it thaws quick. If you want  to increase portion for 2 or 3 just double or triple meat, bit more veg but chillies  for 3 people I would use say 3 chillies unless they were like me and like it hot (Ped) just taste and use common sense on veg added….. some like more , some less very personal.

Sayonara if you hadn’t guessed is Japanese…….

 

Goodbye until next time ….off to have some Pork and Basil….they laugh at me here and just know what my brekkie will be……001……view from my office while I eat my brekkie x

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

