Day two: WORDPRESS 101

Shall I change my title…..not ready to do that…why?…because I am Retired! and truly do not feel like I am ..just feel I have so much more to do and more to the point do what I want, when I want and what discoveries and friends I have made along the way.

Must tell you before I burst….Today our Anthology Of Short Stories by Phuket Writers was published on Amazon and Create Space……for me the feeling of Joy..oh yes and tears are bubbling away under the surface…..I never ever in my wildest dreams thought that would happen and I could call myself an “Author”…so please excuse me if I don’t stick whole heartedly to the script for today but my whole body is just buzzing…….

I am jumping around like I have ants in my pants!

Me…yes girl..you……I have had so much support and encouragement from our little group as a fledgling…..you are amazing peeps……so much talent and so giving and nurturing to others..me……My grammar and spelling was the worst! I was soo excited to write I just wrote and wrote…….It is a number of years since I have been at school and when I wrote..I just wrote…but now …much improved and if my son asks me to check the content of one of his business letters I find myself automatically grammar and spell checking…ha ha..thank god I hear my fellow writers say…….I say thank you…..you are all amazing and words alone cannot express that…so you know who you are…take a bow…….

Back to todays task…….. A brief description..that’s a  hard one…..I find myself thinking of a witches cauldron, my recipes, unusual facts, a hodge podge of thoughts and ideas…………

Leave a Reply

