Life doesn’t just happen, it requires our participation.

……My week has been a mixed bag and  I have got quite engrossed in  ” The Commons” and realised I haven’t blogged since 10th Jan…normally my brain is buzzing and I am away…and not with the fairies…ha ha.

I normally don’t comment on world affairs…but I have been truly saddened and continue to be so at the world and current events …does anyone not learn? why do some make excuses…are we all not in charge of our own destiny? and yes I know about people who are not as well-educated, had a bad or impoverished upbringing but is that really a reason for some actions that have been taken ….Malala Yousafzai the youngest ever winner of the Nobel Prize laureate has been shot and nearly killed has that dampened her quest for peace and education in her country…NO actually…….would I have given up under those circumstances…would you take that same stand she has  …I don’t know……but I do know that we have to be accountable……true to ourselves and I am truly sad and have listened to a lot of the debates etc….can a person just not be truly evil?…….I know 1st hand how one persons life was lived under such a regime where every step, phone call, letter was monitored, recorded…. the fear that if you didn’t conform then not only yourself but your family would suffer……it was endless……did they become what a lot of their country men did …no..they worked hard and tried to be a good person. So although I acknowledge that fear and terror is a large contributing factor , I struggle to understand why well-educated people seem to see some sort of ….phewwww I don’t know…is it the quest to be infamous?..the glory they perceived they will recieve……either here or in the after life……I know politics must play a huge role…and that I don’t want to understand…accept to ask why? Why do people continue to suffer and be killed..children, mothers,fathers it must stop…..will it? No..I don’t believe it will …from inception of our lovely world there has been killings in the name of Politics or Religion and all faiths  and party’s have or are guilty of this through the ages……It is such a shame that in the aftermath of all this that some inflammative articles are in print. Iyad Madani , Former Culture Minister for Saudi Arabia and now head of Jeddah based OIC has a valid point when he says ” Freedom of speech must not become a hate speech and must not offend others. No sane person, irrespective of doctrine, religion or faith accepts his beliefs being ridiculed.” And now churches are being torched around the world and although I have every sympathy for the victims of some of these abhorrent acts of violence, kidnapping’s, hostage taking….. there must be better ways of dealing with these atrocities…….. my mum always taught me never to argue about Politics or Religion as there would never be a winner and I think she is correct…… but it still saddens me …….

 

Normal blogging service will resume  with my next blog…….   I just had to say something……XX

 

Leave a Reply

