Tonight I dream , Tomorrow I do !

Well, I flipping hope so.

I have spent days trying to figure out this linking. Had some great advice thank you, you know who you are.

Thought I had cracked it. Wrong! Published it and naught but blanks this picture is soooooo me at the moment.

questions-1922476_1920 (1)

Photo source:

Where’s the vino???????

Rant over.

I’ll start again.

Good Morning everyone what a lovely sunny day it is.

The bacon has been sizzlingSAM_6497 and sampled so as promised here you go folks.

The Recipe:

I used 2 Kilo’s Pork Belly.

For every Kilo of Pork use:

2 parts rock salt to 1 part sugar.

4 cloves garlic.

2 bay leaves

A bunch of Lemon Thyme.

20/30 Mustard Seeds,

12 Pepper Corns,

Celery Juice.

Method:

Finely slice bay Leaves and lightly crush with other Spices in Pestle & Mortar.

Combine with Sugar and Salt and mix with Celery juice until damp.

Rub into Pork.SAM_6494

Place Pork in a sealed container or bag ( I used a brining bag).

Store in Fridge for 5 Days.

Remove and wash thoroughly.

Cook in oven @ 100c for 2 hours. Cool and slice.SAM_6495

This week I am going to use Pork Loin and am going to add some additional herbs some regular Thyme I think, will let you know but experiment with different cuts of meat and herbs Rosemary may be nice or a bunch of mixed herbs. Let me know it would be lovely to hear some thoughts.

 

While we are on the subject of cooking I gave you a recipe for Papaya salad a while ago, I had an interesting variation when we were down the beach and it was made with Green Bananas instead of Papaya. Blew my sox off or would have if I wore them, but interesting, quite nice  I prefer Papaya but again a substitute if you are unable to get Papaya.

I was the proud Nannie recently as my granddaughter had her 1st Art Expo. She is an amazing artist not that I am biased in any way. Ha Ha.Danni 2015Love the transformation from man to wolf very clever.

Danni Art expo Jan 2015 Wouldn’t want to meet her on my daily swim.Danni Art Expo Jan 16thWell, Done Danni, we are proud of you .xxx

Trumpet blowing over, we nan’s love to brag about our grandkids don’t we????.

SAM_6057Thank god for screens, although some of these not so little darlings manage to get in little buggers and some not so little buggers, it’s the centipedes I don’t like, still haven’t found one who can swim yet though, He He

Until next time stay safe, have fun and enjoy life.

 

.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

