How do I follow that?

Its going to be hard….Of all my blogs so far I think last weeks was my best…I got some wonderful comments and for that my friends I thank you.

Was it that quote from the wonderful lady who was Eleanor Roosevelt? Or my scribblings..maybe a bit of both, she drew you in and I delivered.

Well peeps at last I have copies of our book in my hands and I am winging one of to a very special lady in the UK….MY MUM…..who I am sure will dine out for months with her friends from that wonderful group, that good old English tradition which is  “The Mothers Union” and I am happy to give her full bragging rights…ha ha.

Phuket Writers proudly holding a copy of our book ..Hot off the press.Phuket  Writers

 

Now I am back on track writing my novel which one of my short stories in the book is a prelude for. It’s exciting times for me.

Anyway enough of me, I am sure there are lots of my readers who are doing and achieving wonderful things and I wish you all good luck with your chosen projects.

 

Recipes well not really got one this week..had a wonderful  Beef Rendang that my friend Manik made and I am going to get her to show me some more Indonesian dishes which I will share with you.

Ham, I am going to use a piece of Pork Loin this time…so will let you know how that turns out . It is smaller so the brining time is less.

Next week I will give you the recipe and picture for a lovely healthy Thai Dish called  Miang Kham a lovely tasty Leaf wrapped dish.Miang Kham

Wooh well my sneezes are defo not like this…..

It was a high-pitched sneeze, a most delicate sternutation, the merest zephyr tangled in a pretty, powdered, finger-tip of a nose.
— Eric Linklater, Magnus Merriman, 1934

Mine is so forceful that it has been known for my teeth to fly across the  room……no sniggering…. with a nose  like a ski jump, square on the end…..always wanted a little button nose………it’s never gonna be a dainty sneeze now is it?

Excited grand kiddies on the wayexcited…left Heathrow and winging their way here….2 weeks of bliss and fun I do hope they love Thailand as much as their nannie……..who wouldn’t???? ooohhhhhh excited……so folks if you don’t get a blog then y’all know why……..but never fear you will get pics, pics and more pics……excited doesn’t come close….but all you nans out there know how I feel don’t you??????

 

Thank you for reading my blog and thank you for all the lovely comments and likes I got for last weeks love you all xxxx

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

