Happiness is not something ready made. It comes from our own actions….Dalai Lama

 

Those two little birdies have flown the nest….just like our own babies do….

But I now have another nest..in my post box!

But as the postman very rarely uses it…as we say here.. TIT( This is Thailand) they can probably hatch and grow in peace……what I am really saying is; Post……. I don’t get..there must be this black hole somewhere……we were expecting a parcel and went to the post office Wednesday and there it sat…been there 5 days….didn’t even ask…ha ha…TIT.

When in Thailand..my motto is ” at least try it”…try it I did…..Ants Eggs…..which actually were not that bad….not much taste really…..bit of a no-no for me….give me something with lots of chilli any day.

Reading other blogs and realising a big percentage of my readers and bloggers come from the US,  I have been struck by how many  written references to God there are.

Although as a child I attended Sunday School and Church as I grew older……was even a choir girl…..I am confirmed and I take communion when I can and have found a church here which although different to mine….the teachings are the same…the differences  is it’s far more relaxed , singing…even food is eaten during the service. I was also struck by how many of the same young men that I have seen in local bars, who cage fight or you just see around having fun were also at the service….not that I think that anyone who frequents bars, cage fights or has good, clean fun should not enter a place of worship…….it was refreshing to think they were there with their  young families and friends worshiping the same God as I.

Commenting on a blog  about this..those written references which we British don’t generally do…..I believe in  God but  suppose wouldn’t write it for all to see and the lady who replied to my comment as I said I felt silly making that comment to her…… suggested that I shouldn’t feel silly..but should maybe start with a favorite verse of mine..so from this sometimes staid English Lady is one of my favorite verses.

Galatians 5:22-23   But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness,  gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law.  

 Look what I got ……sitting on the beach with my sundowner…..fending off the ever-present sellers of  touristy bits and bobs…….a man appeared carrying a very heavy-looking bucket ….what did he have…had to look and what a surprise…it was fresh, very fresh honeycomb..and he strained the most glorious bottle of fresh honey…just had to purchase..it tastes so fresh and very slightly scented…amazing SAM_6809and a beautiful golden colour.

Just the thing to make some delish Honey, Lemon Pancakes.

Makes 5-6 .

Ingredients:

2/3 cup coconut flour.

1 tablespoon honey.

1 cup coconut milk.

8 eggs.

1/4 teaspoon baking soda.

Coconut oil or butter for frying, lemon wedges and extra honey to serve.

Instructions:

Place all of the pancake ingredients in a large bowl and combine well. Heat a frying pan on medium-high heat and add one teaspoon of coconut oil, covering the base of the pan while it melts. Add a large scoop of pancake batter into the frying pan and cook until the top of the pancake begins to bubble and has started to cook. Flip the pancake over and cook for a further 1-2 minutes or until the pancake has cooked through. Repeat with the remaining batter then serve with a drizzle of honey and a lemon wedge for squeezing the juice over the pancakes.

And enjoy!

 

Until next time x

                                    

Leave a Reply

