If Your Dreams Don’t Scare You, They Aren’t Big Enough!

So be scared, be very afraid and the sky will be the limit, ask any successful person who has and they will agree…dare to dream…..

I am and it took me long enough..ha ha…but now I am and now I will… so watch this space……. and carry on dreaming…I DARE YOU!

What is scaring me? at the moment Scrivener….but armed with a webinar, u-tube etc I will master it! Yes I will, of course I will, piece of cake, I will!

Anyway..FOOD….it was my eldest daughters birthday last week and as we were chatting she told me she had a great birthday brekkie and had Banana bread with Passionfruit Butter.

Well after said conversation finished I turned to my best friend ” Mr Google” and lo and behold it looked easy and sounded yummy.

So into the kitchen I went…. after I sourced the Passionfruit pulp, bought lovely big bag, ready pulped , no additives or mess and that’s what I like, frozen and ready to go and will last for a few Pavlov’s and more Passionfruit butter and maybe  a fruit shake or two..a bargain! and who doesn’t love one of them?

Banana Bread.

Ingredients:

2/3 ripe bananas .

1/3 Cup melted butter.

1 cup sugar ( I only used slightly less than 1/2 cup) don’t like it too sweet.

1 egg beaten.

1 tsp vanilla essence.

1 tsp Baking Powder.

11/2 Cups Flour.

Handful walnuts chopped( optional)

Oven 350/175 degrees.

4 x 8 inch loaf tin.

Method:

Mash Banana, Stir in butter.Mix in Baking Soda and salt.Stir in sugar,egg and vanilla.Mix in flour.

Bake for 1hr- 1hr 10 mins.

Cool completely before removing from tin.

SAM_6870

 

Passionfruit Butter/ Curd:

Ingredients:

Pulp of 5 large passion fruits. ( I used my frozen pulp) thawed of course and half cup.

150g butter .

100g  sugar.

Juice of half a lemon.

1/4 teaspoon salt.

5 eggs beaten.

Method:

Melt butter and sugar in a heavy bottomed (or enamel) saucepan on low heat. Add lemon juice, salt and passion fruit pulp. Mix well. In a bowl, whisk all 5 eggs lightly. Increase heat to medium-low and add the eggs to the passionfruit mixture, whisking with a whisk. Continue cooking for a couple of minutes, whisking continuously. Once smooth, stir with a wooden spoon while cooking. The butter is ready when the mixture becomes thick and coats the back of the spoon (pouring cream consistency/store-bought pouring custard consistency). Remove from heat. Fill in lidded jars and store in the fridge for up to two weeks.

Note:

Because egg sizes may differ, if you find the mixture is too runny (slides off your spoon very easily), whisk in another egg and also add a tablespoon of butter. This helps thicken the butter to lemon curd consistency.

My guinea pigs were at our lunch before Majong where we all take a dish and it recieved an overall thumbs up in other words it was yummy. So enjoy.

Until next time. Love you all xx

2 thoughts on “If Your Dreams Don’t Scare You, They Aren’t Big Enough!

Leave a Reply

