Live, Laugh, Love. And don’t forget to breathe!

I just knew there was something I had forgotten to do..good job I didn’t leave it too late.

“Breathe”

Phew what a week, I have been making a concentrated effort to increase traffic to my blog and it’s working so a massive thank you to all those lovely people who have visited my posts and a massive thank from me as I have found some wonderful blogs, well not just that, amazing blogs actually.

” And Breathe”

What I will say though ( as it was pointed out to me) by a kind, caring, fellow blogger…..you know who you are…..Blelinda Crane…. is that when I go to look at some blogs the Gravatar is not showing your blog address so stopping traffic to your blog.

Here’s how to do it:

1. Click on your profile image located next to your WordPress notification bell.
2. Click on Account Settings
3. Scroll down to Web Address and replace the address there with Your WordPress address https:// etc

. Ta da ….. !!!  Done!!

Now for a recipe as we haven’t had one lately have we???

Lemon grass Chicken Skewers.

Ingredients:

1 kg minced chicken

4 – 5 garlic cloves , grated ( adjust to taste )

4 tsp white pepper powder

2 1/2 tsp salt ( to taste )

2 egg yolks

5 tbsp pounded lemongrass , white part only

10 pieces of coriander roots , pounded

2 tbsp coriander leaves , finely chopped

1 carrot , regular size , grated

10 stalks of lemongrass ( maybe more ) , cut the green bit into 10 cm long pieces to make skewers .

Directions :

Mix well all the ingredients above , you may not need all the egg yolk so just add it bit by bit . If the mixture is too sticky you may add a little bit of bread crumb.

Take one dessert spoon of the mixture and shape it on the lemongrass stalk.

Arrange the chicken skewers on a baking tray lined with aluminium foil

Lemon grass skewersThis recipe is from my friend Mamik on https://dapurnyasibohay.wordpress.com/

Bake it in preheated oven at 180 degree C , for 20 – 30 minutes . The baking time may vary . My oven tends to be very hot and it takes only 20 minutes , then I switched the oven off , left the chicken there for while to get the slight brown colour .

And enjoy!

Until next time you all have a lovely weekend, Love you all xxx

 

27 thoughts on “Live, Laugh, Love. And don’t forget to breathe!

    1. blondieaka Post author

      You are welcome Stuart so many bloggers are missing out and my traffic has increased a hundred fold since I corrected it. 🙂 and it was thanks to another kind blogger 🙂

      Like

      Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Thank you Linda I hope your enjoy the chicken skewers, my Indonesian friend is giving me the recipes her next lesson is Chicken Rendang and authentic which I love so I will be posting that too.I love yours too Linda it certainly is a port in a storm for me a very calming blog away from the sometimes hectic pace of mine 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  1. belindacrane

    OMG! Carol!!!!! I’ve only just come across this post today!!! I’m blushing!!! If I had realised you had already created a post about this, I wouldn’t have posted mine…… ! So embarrassed my little friend that would have written this one sitting at my Dream Desk!!! 🙂 I wrote mine today because I came across a few more bloggers that weren’t all linked up! I’m glad you shared this though as between both our followers, hopefully it will help others! Why do I always come across your yummy food posts when I’m hungry? 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Sod’s law that is isn’t it..am pie making at the moment .But yes with the both of us hopefully it will help others there are so many it seems to be a commomn problem .Well it’s absolutely chucking it down here and I need to check the oven:)

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. Belinda Crane

        Tut! I’m hungry again and I just read this Carol! Don’t tell me what kind of pie!!! 🙂

        Like

      2. blondieaka Post author

        Ok I won’t but I just love the smell of Steak & Kidney..oooppps well might as well tell now I have started ,Minced Beef & Onion and Apple Crumbles he he 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. blondieaka Post author

        I just love the smell of them cooking I don’t eat pies I’m having Thai Food the others are having Roast Pork etc but I think thats boring anyway now I’ve totally tickled your taste buds..what’s your favorite food? 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      4. blondieaka Post author

        mmm probably quite a high percentage ..yes.. so may curries and it’s fun trying them all do you like really hot or are you a wuss….I like really spicy although if it’s a good Massaman then I like them and they are not overly spicy. I’m of to read and then sleep nite nite 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Jacqui Murray

    Do not get me started on cooking! I used to love it, ran out of time, now my husband does all the cooking in the family. I can see a day in the future when I’ve run the passion from my author dreams, I’ll return to cooking. Until then, I’ll enjoy yours!

    Like

    Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Thank you Jacqui i’m managing to combine both at the moment although I have other ideas in my head which may mean I won’t but I hope you continue to enjoy mine 🙂

      Like

      Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Hey Ivy they are yummy had them at party made by Mamik and they were to die for so enjoy and let me know what you think..I am lucky I have lots of Lemon grass in the garden so that’s a good start x

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

