Shellfish Stock

A Great recipe for Shellfish Stock which I have been meaning to do for eons but thanks to ” The Domestic Man” we need to look no further. This is my first reblog so I do hope I have got it right this old grey matter can be a bit slow sometimes 🙂

The Domestic Man

I can’t believe that in five years of blogging, this recipe hasn’t been posted on The Domestic Man. There’s no excuse, it was very shellfish of me (sorry, I had to). To be fair, I did post a lobster stock recipe last year, so there’s that.

The idea for writing a shellfish stock recipe came from the fact that over the last couple months I’ve basically eaten my weight in crawfish; since we now live so close to Louisiana, it’s really cheap when in season, and super fresh. Heck, there was even a crawfish festival in the town we live in a while back. But I was always bothered by the fact that everyone throws their crawfish shells away afterwards, so I started bringing them home to make stock. Instructions on how to make stock with other shellfish, like crab and shrimp, are also provided below.

One of my…

View original post 92 more words

One thought on “Shellfish Stock

Leave a Reply

