Dammit! I care more (about the right things) than you do.

Never a truer word said…..Well done that lady! Just saying!

word of a woman

Cecil_the_lion_in__3388298b1It seems lately I am not allowed to care about anything without someone saying I care about the wrong thing or that I must also make it clear that I care about something else more.

I am not allowed to care about the death of Cecil the lion unless I have already made it clear that I care more about aborted babies or police brutality or the death penalty.

Some donโ€™t want me to say that #blacklivesmatter unless I also say #alllivesmatter.

We are not supposed to celebrate Caitlyn Jennerโ€™s courage because soldiers (or someone else) are more courageous.

Etc., etc., ad nauseam.

How is it that all of a sudden compassion, caring and courage have all become competitive sports? Something to be won at the expense of others? Has it come to this? Are all our best qualities now just another thing to use against one another? Is empathyโ€ฆ

View original post 200 more words

9 thoughts on “Dammit! I care more (about the right things) than you do.

  1. jwuollife

    Our lives were chosen by us, before incarnating, so that we learn ‘our’ lessons, not someone else’s, that involves the choice to have our ‘own’ opinions & emotions. Anyone who expects you take on board ‘their’ views is more concerned; with ego, rather than their soul……..let it go over your head.
    Thank you for visiting ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      I just chanced upon it and lately have really been feeling like that myself so much coming at you to care about and not always what someone else thinks you should so very apt ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. Deanne

        I know…I just follow my heart and do as I feel keeping in mind there will always be someone ready to challenge whatever say or do… But you can’t pay them no mind or you’ll just going crazy if you them them to heart… Best wishes๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

