Dogs are not our whole life, but they make our life whole.

Day 6 of the life of a Soi Dog called Saang chai who is now our forever friend and companion.

Well the first few days were ok we were just doing a lot of sniffing around and getting to know every nook and cranny. It was strange as I had never lived in a house.I spent my first 4 months on the streets and the man who I belonged to said he would do something nasty to me if somone didn’t take me and my sister away……. so a nice lady took us to Soi Dogs who were very kind to us and we lived with other street puppies in a big run …….but they fed us, gave us injections and an operation..woof not sure about that…lots of people came to see us and my sister went with 1 of them which made me sad but…..then one day a boy and some grownups came to see us….I liked the boy and he liked me so they came back and took me to their forever home.

My first night I was a bit sad so my mum put my new bed in her room, it was lovely I got spoken too and stroked and felt very safe and I was soon asleep and dreaming about a forever home with lots of love.

After breakfast the next morning……woof

My mum took me shopping for a new bed and a collar and some toys.

SAM_7022

It was very nice of her but I much prefer the little humans toys in the box for when she visits.. I mean who wants the latest squeaky ” Kong”

The gates my new master made for me are very nice and even nicer to chew…..I can even put my paws on the ledge and if I really tried I could even get over.

But my mistress..clever lady..she reads my mind and they came home from shopping with this silver stuff which made a funny noise and it’s now too high for me…at the moment..woof…do you think she knows that? I heard them talking and they reckon that by the time I can do that …I will be allowed out there anyway and I will come back and not run away..mmmmm now that’s a thought…just look at all that nice room I have to run and play in…so maybe , just maybe… what do you reckon.?

SAM_7029

I get lots of nice food , treats , lots of pats and cuddles and the boy they call Aston he runs around and plays with me a lot…I quite like him and he stops me from getting told off sometimes too…now that’s a good friend…woof.. But when they took me  in the truck to the playing field that was scary  I didn’t like it, so they bought me  home but when my master took me for a walk up the road in my ” New Harness” yes I have a new collar and harness it is a pretty blue colour…. I liked that and I was joined by a mummy dog and her 2 puppies so we had fun.

SAM_7021

My forever family keep telling everyone what a lovely boy I am and that I am sooooo good….well it is a nice house but I have now found some labels at the bottom of the sofa that I can chew…my mistress didn’t tell me I was  good boy for taking them off she told to go to my bed.Now that’s not fair is it?..she thought when I had taken the label of that I would then chew the sofa…now would I ? She didn’t give a boy a chance ..woof….

And this morning one of her pots just fell of the top and she sent me to my bed  again! I was just lucky that it didn’t have a plant in that one cos she keeps calling them her babies and saying how well they are growing…strange these humans…talking to plants…

SAM_7030

Well that bin in the corner of the  lounge looked as if it might be worth a sniff..nothing in that ….she had emptied it! But she caught me nose in bin and  quite nicely said no you must NOT do that..so before she toldme, I thought quick get in the bed….but my paw caught the fan lead

SAM_7028

…woof ..did I scoot…. it made a loud noise when it crashed  to the floor and I think it’s broken woof…..but my nice mistress did say it was her fault and I didn’t get sent to bed.

I did hear her saying that it was only 10am and I was just looking for something to do….. so I thought….. I know…… join the master in the garden……..Lets keep out of her way for a while and then she came and gave me a big cuddle woof, woof ……..I think I will like it here….

I’ll be back next Monday to give you an update on my week  with the humans and let you know how they behave…Woof

22 thoughts on “Dogs are not our whole life, but they make our life whole.

  1. dancingpalmtrees

    Awww… What a sweet and loving post. Yes pets round out our lives. They give us unconditional love. They make us laugh when we are sad and seem to understand and protect us when we are sick or have had a bad day. I have two cats, Sylvester & Weezer and they bring me joy every day. God Bless you, your family and the wonderful Puppy!!

    Like

    Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Thank you for your kind and lovely words, pets do indeed enrich our lives and so many here in Thailand desperately need loving forever homes.The meat trade is a major concern here and Soi Dogs are doing an amazing job, if you or any of your friends or fellow bloggers can help that would be wonderful they send the dogs all around the world to loving homes. God bless you and your family have a lovely day 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Thank you Anne I never thought I would write a doggy blog but quite pleased with my first one and hope you like next Mondays installment he is certainly giving me lots to write about in other words he keeps us on our toes..lively…:) Thank you for your visit 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  2. Bridgette's Digits 🔛 An Epic Weight Loss Journey

    Love the post title! Awww… also I once heard somewhere, “Never fully trust someone who cannot love a dog.” I believe that is so true my WP friend. ~brïdgêtté

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Thank you I never thought I would do a post like that..ha ha…..but he was just like child this morning walking round and you tell he was looking for something to do. I wonder whaat the next week will bring 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. anroworld

        I understand you very well! When I look at my granny’s cat, I always talk to him and sometimes I would like to know what does he think right now….your post help us understand them better and it makes our day smiling! Well-done!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

