Some days you just have to create your own sunshine!

Well so far all’s well on the sunshine front but another severe weather warning has been posted!

No small boats to go out..means no fresh squid for salad but hey ho I can live with that, we have had enough drownings this season because people don’t heed the warnings  or the Red Flags…… does a red flag not mean the same in any language on a beach?  or they presumably think they are strong enough swimmers…some will never learn will they? So I can forgo my squid as long as everyone is safe.

Saang Chai is settling in well he is finding plenty to chew but I will let him relay that in his own blog on Monday folks. If you haven’t read his very first blog( I am told ) it’s very funny then drop by you won’t want to miss an episode.

OHHHH I can see some big clouds looming which means rain soon and more ants, I am over run with them got 3 big ant nestsSAM_7032 in my garden I think they like it here, 2 termite ones, this weather is certainly making them want to nest build and make the grass grow…. Methinks it’s time to call a man who can!

Wow sunshine again…….SAM_7041Here I am sitting in my office looking out , one minute it’s sunny and the next we have rain. So methinks best get to market before the heavens open because I’m sure they will..it’s Thai Green Curry  tonight if you would like the recipe let me know…I will be posting it on my next recipe blog along side Brownies made with Coconut Flour they look yummy ( in the picture) will they be yummy ? Will let you know for sure.

Bye for now have a lovely weekend , have fun, stay safe if you are swimming and you see a red flag…Love you all….   🙂

 

14 thoughts on “Some days you just have to create your own sunshine!

  1. The V-Pub

    I’ve just been overrun with red ants in my back yard. I can’t use any pesticides because I raise hens. I went online and found a harmless solution that has worked for me. A packet of the sugar substitute “Splenda” placed near the ant mound will get rid of the ants. I don’t really know what it does, but I haven’t seen one since I’ve tried this a few weeks back.

    Like

    Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Yes so am I, it will be the first time I have made them using coconut flour so we will see but will let everyone know even if they don’t turn out…I made a choolaate mousse last week with advacado and banana it was awful, really awful some supposed to be good for you recipes might be , but it at the expense of taste and this mousse sure was 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

