I won’t be impressed with technology until I can download FOOD!

Wow…. what a thought that is…just imagine trawling through your food blogs and coming upon this recipe that jumps out at you and ” You want it now” …….that just screams….  Eat Me !

You look in the cupboards and you have everything bar one item to make that dish, it’s chucking it down with rain, rush hour or the gas man is coming…..awwww damm and blast!

Just imagine if you could press a button and voila…it’s there ..right in front of you…

Come on ladies and gents it ain’t happening yet but I can tickle your taste buds with these delicious recipes. A lovely Thai Green Curry and Chocolate brownies although as I couldn’t get proper chocolate here..cos I don’t know if you are aware but to stop chocolate melting they add something and it’s nasty..yuk

So what I have done is made brownies normally…. no coconut flour and will try to get proper chocolate and make a batch for my next food blog….. we can then compare…good idea or what ..a double lot of brownies to sample…..mmmmmmm can’t be bad in my book….

Chocolate Brownies:

SAM_7073

Ingredients:

1/2 cup oil…I used Coconut Oil but can use vegetable or other oil of your choice.

1 cup sugar.

1/2 Cup flour.

1/3 cup cocoa ( unsweetened)

1/4  tsp baking powder.

1/4 tsp salt.

1 tsp vanilla extract.

2 Eggs.

1/2 cup chopped walnuts (optional)

Method:

Put all ingredients except for eggs in food processor and blitz.

Beat eggs together and add to mixture, combine well.

Stir in walnuts if using.

Pour batter into 9 x 9 greased and floured pan.

Put in pre heated oven on 350( 175) and cook for 20/30 mins until shrinks away from sides of pan.

Remove from oven, cool and cut in squares. I sieved icing sugar on the top of mine.

Taste test: These are the first Brownies I have made for ages… the sponge is quite light but was more brownie like the following day. I prefer a more gooey, chewy brownie but they were ok.

Thai Green Curry:

Ingredients:

2 chicken breasts cut into cubes.
6 Thai egg plant. cut into quarters……They are the larger ones in the pictures.
SAM_7044 SAM_7045 SAM_7046 SAM_7048
sm bunch small egg-plant ( optional) Pea like size in Picture.
5/6 stems of Thai sweet basil (pick of leaves)
Large can or two sm cartons of coconut milk.
10 straw mushrooms quartered or use button mushroom.
Method:
2/3 tbsp curry paste( maybe start with 11/2) I don’t know how hot you eat curry.
Cook with tiny amount of oil to release flavour, add tbsp fish sauce cook for 2 mins slowly add coconut milk and simmer gently.
Add chicken, cook on simmer for 20 mins then add vegetables and Thai basil cook for further 20 mins serve with Steamed or boiled rice.
11889504_10153277334104865_2790896918943462311_n
If you are making veggie curry just omit chicken and add carrots and broccoli or veg of your choice.
When we had our restaurant, chef always put extra veg in mine as she knew I liked veg so can add to chicken curry as well if you like although that is not the norm just how she did mine.
You can use beef or pork instead of chicken if you like but will req longer cooking.
Garnish with sprig Thai basil and extra sliced  chilli… if req.
37 thoughts on “I won’t be impressed with technology until I can download FOOD!

  1. Pingback: Horapa Moo….Pork and Holy Basil | Retired? No one told me!

  2. Pingback: 26 Week Photo Challenge: “G” | Retired? No one told me!

      1. blondieaka Post author

        Oh dear try yogurt 1/4 cup equals 1 egg or apple sauce 1/3 cup equals 1 egg. can also use banana or pumpkin but I think yoghurt or apple sauce would be better. Good Luck 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. George

    That’s one if the funniest titles and most intriguing thoughts to a post I’ve read.😊 Just imagine what if…
    What a great thought and interesting looking recipes… And without chocolate?

    Like

    Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      I just love quotes and am very lucky that when I find one I like the words just flow because I just write…. and yes no chocolate although I did use 100% cocao powder and they are better the day after( chewier) more of a brownie texture. I am thinking ooops of maybe keeping that same title for my recipes but wonder if readers will get bored..mmmmmmm have to think on that. Have a lovely evening 🙂

      Like

      Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      I know they actually were much more brownie like the next day and I keep looking at that last bit ha ha and wouldn’t the food downloader be fun..gazillionaire mmmm I could do some of that……shoes 🙂

      Like

      Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Hungry love I thought of you when I posted this cos you always tell me you read my food blogs when you hungry…one day I will cook you some Thai food and make sure you leave the table full 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      Reply

Leave a Reply

