Thoughts and Tips of the Week.

Hi you know when little things crop up or little things niggle at you and in the end you just either ignore it or them or do something…well..those who know me know that I don’t ignore much…. if anything and generally I will do or say something.

001

So are you ready for the ride……don’t worry ..it’s just little titbits of info really but some of which do bug me!

Firstly my recipe blog included a recipe for Brownies without chocolate. I had lots of good comments but one was a lovely comment but got me thinking …oh hell I hear you say…..well if you don’t or can’t use eggs..that can make some recipes a tad tricky but never fear Brownies are quite a versatile little piece of heaven and can be made very successfully “without ” eggs and why should anyone be denied the deliciousness that is a Brownie.

Substitute for Eggs:

1/4 cup natural yoghurt = 1 Egg.

1/3 cup of Apple Sauce = 1 Egg.

1/2 small mashed banana.= 1 Egg

1/3 cup pumpkin puree = 1 Egg.

I hope this helps those of you who don’t or can’t eat eggs.

Saang Chai our little ” Soi Dog ‘ puppy told you all about his exploits yesterday on his blog this is my thoughts……. we went to a lovely park with a lake. Walking around the circumference of the lake we came across a row of at least 15 gym machines, various ones all in a line facing the lake.

SAM_7059     SAM_7060 SAM_7061

Not Hi Tec machines  they looked to be older models but fully functional…I tested one…and no there is no pic for proof…but what a lovely way to  exercise….. looking out over the lake…..amazing view ..it was a calm, warm day ..what a lovely idea…never seen anything it before….so cool..

Now for my pet peeve..if you don’t want people to view your blog that fine but if you do then please make sure your Gravatar directs viewers to you..it’s so frustrating when you really want to view a blog and you can’t find it…… so folks here is an idiots guide…I followed this and it works and I am not the best at a lot of things that are PC related and don’t get me started on Twitter…I am trying…

How to correct this..if you want to :

1. Click on your profile image located next to your WordPress notification bell.
2. Click on Account Settings
3. Scroll down to Web Address and replace the address there with Your WordPress address e.g https:// blondieaka.wordpress.com

Ta da ….. !!!  Done!!

Finally I would like to say a massive thank you to everyone who has liked, followed or commented on my blog….. I have met some wonderful people and read some amazing blogs  and picked up some brilliant tips ….there are some really clever bloggers out there…me I just chat..chuck in a few recipes now and again…hopefully answer all my comments..if I have missed YOURS then give me a shout…not intentional and don’t winge much..Do 1? Am madly trying to get to gripsTwitter…found a Scorpion in my bathroom last night …I have just dropped this in to see who reads to the end if you do just let me know…..I always read blog posts..frequently comment if I have something to say or am clever enough to participate in the comments …some are a bit deep……So everyone have a brilliant week …….and laugh a lot……and pray for those who need your prayers. Love you all until next time…Oh and if you substitute anything for eggs please let me know what it turned out like .xxxxxxx

22 thoughts on “Thoughts and Tips of the Week.

    1. blondieaka Post author

      It got a dose of mosi spray as it was behind the bathroom screens if it had been my side it would have got the full force of the flip flop I have a deadly aim with that although not having one handy the other morning at 5am( I write at all hours) the diary did the job ( a jumping spider) 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  1. thatssojacob

    What a sassy and fun blog post.

    By the way, you’ve been chosen as one of today’s nine blogs in That’s So Jacob’s Ninth Month Blog Challenge! I challenge you to find nine blogs you find interesting and give them a comment to brighten their day…well, eight other blogs and mine 🙂 Copy this message in your comment and enjoy your new blog friends!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Belinda Crane

    lol! You always make we laugh! Love the exercise bikes. You would be so much fun to have a whine … oops .. a wine with my little friend! Bee xxx 🙂

    Like

    Reply
      1. Belinda Crane

        Please tell me you completed this while holding a glass of vino?! That would just perfect the image I have! 😝

        Like

Leave a Reply

