Wow I got an award!

Well actually two but haven’t got round to the second one yet! The hardest part is not picking other great blogs but thinking of interesting, profound and witty facts about me!

Oh please..I am just a happy retiree who loves her kids and grandkids with a passion..do a bit of cooking…like a drop or three of vino…….love proper chocolate…..hate it when people ” dig ” yes “dig the butter out pleasssse scrape it nicely……..

Really think Noah should have killed those Mosi’s

Loove my not so little Soi Dog……..absolutely think bankers and politicians should get a big, massive taste of their own medicine…..admire all those fantastically clever bloggers who blog about all these hints and tips on how to be??????? ..so wish I was tall and slim and willowy with legs to die for and would I work it..hell yehhhhh..if you got it flaunt it….

Love how I have been welcomed into the blogging and writing worlds and without the help and encouragement and the listening to my dreams of certain friends ” you rock ” I would be doing neither and thank you for introducing me to Kow Soi.SAM_6957..great dish..best Thai food ever……

Sad that some never comment except to ” nicely” critique…..and I wish they would for once say…just say…I liked  that!

I really do not like jellied eels…….would really love to be able to step back to a time of my choosing just for a day …would not want to go forward in time too scary….

Well that’s a little insight into me and for the record have always been blonde..naturally hence the name blondieaka…..my real moniker is Carol or Caz so feel free to call me that…..

Well just back from the beach…Saang Chai had a lovely romp and dug a few holes wasn’t sure about the water when the waves started coming back at him…ha ha.. and did the heavens open  or did they open so it was quick stop the truck and put said mutt in the back in the dry as the heavens just opened as they do here..but that’s for Saang Chai to relate to you on Monday…until next time we are curry cooking at the moment well one’s son is and I am supervising  …ha ha…don’t tell him that…

Chat soon…love you all …laugh a lot and be happy….:)

30 thoughts on “Wow I got an award!

    1. blondieaka Post author

      Yehhhh a like minded soul! I get “The Look” you know the one that says ” Oh really you that bothered?” Hell! Yes I am..ha ha . Welcome to my world..slightly crazy ( and irrational) at times but then I am allowed cos I am old and a day older today as it was number increasing day yesterday….Ohhhh best stop right now….My fingers sometimes take over and go like my mouth and I have to call a halt….byeeee then 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  1. Belinda Crane

    You are just like watching bubbles blow around in the wind my friend! Great bubbly post 🙂 (Yes I’m hungry again and you posted about food!!!) x

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Yes but no recipe just my favorite at the moment it is so nice..and can only get it in certain places and at certain days of the week which makes you want it more, very spicy though too much for the men in this house ..ha ha xxx

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. shinepositivepower

    Hello! I’m glad you are a happy retiree 🙂 Now, I have a long way to go and would love to be a happy retiree like you! I love your post and the mention of you in the beach makes me want to go there too! Too bad it’s too far 🙂 Glad to know more of you!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Gabi

    Carol, I got so hungry when I saw the picture of that dish! Is it possible that I have never tried it? Maybe it is the valid reason I was looking for of why to return to Thailand asap!?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Sounds like good excuse to me ..actually I had been here 3 years before I tried it and it was a friend who inroduced me to it..Not every restaurant has it on the menu they tend to be just restaurants who do that particular dish but with variations and one restaurant local to me only serves it on a fri/sat lunch.The dish comes from Chiang Mai I believe so not a southern Thailand dish it’s just the owner of this restaurant comes from Chiang mai and I think she makes a big pot of the curry and that is why it’s just 2 lunch times a week treat actually, it’s served with pickled veg,fried shallots,wedges of lime and a pot of fried chillies this you add as little or as much as you desire or can eat.So If you come make sure you eat it is very nice…spicy but lovely 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      Reply
      1. Gabi

        Sounds great! I love spicy so that won’t be a problem. I have seen similar dishes on the street stalls in bkk but nothing with this color. It is really inviting!

        Like

      2. blondieaka Post author

        Yes it is lovely and vibrant… sometimes so hot that my lips are tingling for a while but I still eat it…I just love Bangers as I call it, am due for a shopping trip soon..methinks 🙂

        Like

  4. anroworld

    Caz, let me tell you a compliment – you are a very positive and bright woman! I just read your post and felt so good, so nice…cannot express in words, but I felt that you enjoy your life and make people feel the same! You have a powerful effect, at least on me! Thanks! Have a bright day and be bright!

    Liked by 3 people

    Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Thank you so much, I try and life is not always easy but you have to remain positive don’t you ? I hope I do but I am so pleased that my words had that effect on you that’s a lovely thing to say 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Nice to meet you too Fiona… I thought it was about time that I introduced myself and yes I do generally but just sometimes it gets to you doesn’t it especially when it’s family or “close ” friends 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Hi Pamela thank you for your kind words I am so pleased you like visiting my blogs..thank you for your likes…I don’t seem to be able to access yours maybe it’s just playing up tonight 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      Reply

Leave a Reply

