Things to do today: 1. Get Up… 2. Survive…..3……. Go to bed!

Well that’s my day sorted!

So I stretched, opened my eyes….sun shining through the window…reached for my little silky number that I put on in the morning…must have slipped to the floor…..picked it up, put it on…and it slipped slowly straight off……no straps….and there they were beautifully displayed on the floor.!

Saang Chai!  I got this sleepy one-eyed look and then it dawned on him..he crept to my feet, literally doing that slidey movement dogs do when they know they shouldn’t have and gave me the baby browns…morning mum..love you….I wonder methinks that on Monday whether he will tell the whole truth and nothing but?…..Just licked it my arsss……..

He is now snoozing at my feet now without a care in the world..SAM_6971SAM_6967Me well checking my e-mails..nought to download that’s worth doing anyway…everyone else still in the land of nod.

Spose gonna have to wait for my not so early morning cuppa for a bit longer and sorry  Sally on Smorgasbord – Variety is the Spice of Life.:  but it will call for a bikkie or two today…needs must!

Well guys if you are wondering why you have got a job lot of likes /comments from me ..it’s because I took the advice of the wonderful Hugh’s Views & News and sorted out my inbox so instead of having THE inbox from hellimages1EU08Q0G everyday and sitting at my desk and doing nothing but read and write replies I get them one time a week..so much better ..thanks to Hugh.

Because guys I do read your blogs, well most of them ..like everyone the odd blog is not for you..but I do read most and they are great…I have met some wonderful people….and some not so ……I like happy blogs..blogs that help me, blogs that teach me something I didn’t know…blogs that make me laugh, blogs that make me cry and realise how lucky I am……

So why am I lucky?? I have wonderful children and grand children who I love with a passion….I live in Paradise……except for the ANTS who are the bane of my life ..I have had pest control who are probably wishing I had never signed that contract..the odd scorpionimagesTJH5RJY9..yuk….spiders galore.yuk….gekos and lizards..they are ok….beautiful butterflies and birds and fish and the pesky termites who were eating my kitchen cupboards…ha ha but not any more..thanks to pest control..they got that bit right..but to be fair we do have lots of ants…oh and the odd Cobra or two….and it’s warm..we get spectacular storms……and POWER CUTS……The electric is the worst..cables everywhere..and just a drop of rain and of it goes…tomorrow it’s  off 9-4..how do I know that as all the announcements are in Thai……but this one ..they must have listened to me was in the paper!

So tomorrow….sun allowing, it will have to beach folks .10521879_10152472184109865_5630515386234439606_nSAM_6522SAM_5120..no other option…..hard life..sun..sand and vino..yehhhhh..so there is an upside…

Today…I am pickling onions……

Well  that’s me…. done the first two…bit early for bed…well maybe a siesta…….

 

45 thoughts on “Things to do today: 1. Get Up… 2. Survive…..3……. Go to bed!

  1. Malctg - The Foureyed Poet.

    Hi blondieka. It looks lovely where you live. I am happy in the UK but would love a bungalow in the countryside (what’s Left and that’s before the million houses planned) overlooking fields or a lake a dream. Thank you for wanting to follow my poetry adventures. Peace and Best Wishes. The Foureyed Poet.

    Like

    Reply
  2. archecotech

    If you are waking up to the sounds of the waves hitting upon the shore you are blessed, here I wake up to hustle and bustle of the city. I’d choose the beach any day. Oh, and the e-mail thing…………only once a week works, just means hours of replies as well. But then that’s blogging, right?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Yes indeed but preferable to seeing all these e-mail every time I opened my e-mail and yes I am blessed..however have moved away from the beach and am now nestled among rubber trees and pineapple plantations but only 15 mins from the nearest beach so wake to the sounds of birds, frogs in the rainy season like nowbut so calm and tranquil I love it . Hustle and bustle I love but in small doses though. Thank you for you visit and your follow 🙂

      Like

      Reply
      1. archecotech

        Oh, to be sitting under a shade tree, with drink in hand……….the dream (not necessarily alcoholic) just knowing that work isn’t something that is done to put food in the belly, but to reward oneself and feed a different need.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. blondieaka Post author

        Yes indeed..I know that sometimes we have to work before we can fulfil our dream…I did….but something drove me away from what I knew and towards what I didn’t but for me it worked…so don’t stop dreaming 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Carrie Rubin

    Oh wow, I could definitely do without the bugs, but to have a view like you do and a beach nearby, I think I’d put up with them too! Gorgeous.

    Thank you for visiting my site. Much appreciated!

    Like

    Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      My sentiments exactly Carrie..Love your blog and will be back..I like your post ” Who are you really” and that’s me, not because I’m not me but cos I hate photos of me……but I suppose I know that but the reader doesn’t. Food for thought! I hope you got to know me a little though on your visit ..maybe the words will paint a picture……. Have a lovely day 🙂

      Like

      Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Oh I will and do..have just had a wonderful Massaman Cuury made by my son and will not be moving very far for a while 🙂 The scorpions mmmm fitted nicely on the bottom of my flip flop I have a deadly aim with one of those 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      Reply
  4. Tejaswi

    A long time ago, our beach here used to look like that.. the ipomoea creepers (wild Morning Glory) in your pic have all but disappeared from here. Nice to Casuarina trees too, sounds like my place over here.. except, there is no beach here any more. The other palm like short trees we see in these pics, the locals call them Mundaka.. I wonder if the people over there have a similar name for them. I kid you not, the Thai script and the local script look so similar too, that I wonder sometimes.. it is very strange..

    Thank you so much.. two of my homes, the current one and the one in Andamans, brought back memories of both 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Good morning…not sure I can ask…where are you living now? I know that language in Loas has similarities to Thai which can be understood in Laos without too much problem. And indeed some Thai words are similar to English Garfae( Coffee) 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      Reply
      1. Tejaswi

        Lol, of course you can ask.. what is the state secret in that.. Ah, but then you are new to my blog.. I tell people where I live when they ask.. It is a place called Mangalore, western coast, Southern India.. The local languages are Kannada and Tulu and Malayalam (also Konkani and a few others.. ) Kannada script is the one I was talking about.. Some of the letters look quite similar. And I was amazed when I saw that the first time as a kid when an Uncle in the Fisheries Science field came back with samples from there and pointed out the script to me. But the distance and the disparity made my excitement seem a little weird to even my philologically inclined father 😀

        Anyway… about garfae.. in all probability, it is from English. Most asian languages derived the foreign loan words and accepted them as their own, mostly from the French, the Arabic and English. Aisu Karimu in Japanese for example, haha.. Except, there is a good amount of corruption in the pronunciation. Of course, sometimes merely coincidental but astonishing.. Maaru-katte in Kannada = Market in English, but precedes the English word by a good few centuries. These things always fascinate me.

        Sorry, raving on, rambling 😀 Take care.. you..

        Liked by 3 people

      2. blondieaka Post author

        Ramble on..I do..so I am told..ha ha..India oh India.. it is on my to visit list…I watch a lot of cookery programs and cook a lot..planning a cook with a difference….I have collected many authentic recipes over the years and make a pretty mean Indian curry but would still love to visit and see for myself how close I am ..although I make my own curry mixes and use fresh spices and herbs I still want to know how close I am and how I can improve….I just hate it when I see a recipe and something has been added… so out of context just to Europeanize it. Winds me up…so many people travel now and like authentic ..why tweek it?..leave it..see I ramble ..give me a subject I am passionate about and I ramble 🙂

        Liked by 3 people

      3. Tejaswi

        LOL, you will love my wife.. she is obsessed with recipes.. and she will quit her job in the tech company she works for in a trice if she could cook, professionally..
        Yes, you are right.. that is the trouble with international recipes.. never really authentic.. and I see that on quite a few Indian blogs too… westernized or substituted nonsense..
        But while I love spicy stuff, I am open to trying out other stuff.. not pushing this on you, but the idea of authentic food was something that triggered this.. this is a rather obscure blog.. but I found it one day looking for authentic murgh musallam recipes.. and I promise you, whatever else you find online, the recipe for that is almost always wrong.. I was really surprised to see it on this blog http://miansari66.blogspot.in/
        Too bad he is not too well known. I always appreciate his recipes.. and as I said authentic 🙂

        Yes, alright, a little too much.. putting a plug in this comment for another blog, however obscure haha.. ill-mannered.. but just wanted to share it with you, apart from Indian food.. there are other kinds in the sub-continent that fascinated me and possibly, also you 🙂 Cheers..

        Liked by 3 people

      4. blondieaka Post author

        Thank you I will have a look..I have some wonderful Indonesian recipes, Swiss, the Americans phff nothing worth copying all junk, English are great cooks..I love Michael O’Hare he is a chef and an artist his food is amazing absolutely beautiful. But I ramble and yes I probably would love your wife I am more than happy to swap recipes with her 🙂

        Liked by 3 people

      5. Tejaswi

        haha, I love the way you go phff.. isn’t it amazing? Yesterday we were almost at each others throats.. and suddenly I discover we share more in common than we imagined.. (Yes, I do go phff too about most things American… ah, Irony.. some of them are my best friends since the last two decades..)

        My wife does not have much of an online presence. But I am sure she would love to know more Thai recipes and Indonesian ones as well. (She likes baking too… so yes, all sorts of recipes welcome)

        Liked by 3 people

      6. blondieaka Post author

        Ahhh yes but I just took a chance and played you at your own game…don’t ask me why cos normally I would think what a prat and just go read another blog..maybe I saw through it..luckily you didn’t come back at me with abuse…so I proved my point ..it’ s just a front….I am more than happy that tell me what the recipe for and I will you what I want and voila we both happy but tell don’t hold back on the heat cos I love hot…hotter the better I just want authentic… take care 🙂

        Liked by 3 people

      7. Tejaswi

        Oh, but wait a minute.. I wanted to ask you earlier.. you said our fort here reminded you of your “sala”… interesting word that… does it by any chance mean “school”??

        Like

      8. blondieaka Post author

        A Sala also known as a sala Thai is an open pavilion used as a meeting place and to protect peopple from sun and rain.Most are open on four sides.There are a lot of them in Thailand along the roads in temples..everywhere…mine is blue like the house and on my gravatar picture 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

      9. Tejaswi

        hmm.. I can see the Tamil derivative there.. so, probably the same root.. (Probably because of the Tamil ascendancy in the Chola dynasty when that place came under their sphere of influence.. possibly)… Or, the overwhelming Sanskrit influence (Sthala, meaning place).. which is probably far more likely..

        Thank you… and sorry for asking irrelevant questions 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

      10. blondieaka Post author

        No problem I have an enquiring mind the only way to learn..I always encouraged my children to ask and gave them an answer depending on their level of understanding it used to drive my husband mad….But I believe if you can ask a question you should recieve an answer 🙂

        Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

