You don’t have to put an age limit on your dreams!

I truly think that is true..in my wildest dreams and imagination I would have never, ever thought I would be doing what I do now or live where I live…..even my thoughts are different to even 5 years ago..maybe this is what I really always wanted but life sometimes overtakes you, gets in the way all sorts of reasons or maybe I just didn’t have the courage…I am certainly braver than I was…I speak about things I would never have before and to strangers…I respond to blogs with an ..I don’t know…maybe abandon….I am definitely calmer…pfffff that’s a relief..not so hot-headed as when I was young…..still don’t like my photo taken ……..I have been reading many blogs lately..some political so I can try to understand some of the things going on in the world..but I also think that sometimes however much you learn or think you understand..some people are just bad, through and through…

I read blogs about what is being put in our food and drink,  again so much to plough through…… once you start clicking on links….so I have decided that rather than becoming paranoid I will do what I think is reasonable for me, for us..my family……some things we eat very rarely or the quantities are so minute..for example…I brine my own ham and baconSAM_6497..why?….well because I have more time to do so…Because I don’t like slimy, processed ham..yuk…so again… research…so much information….do I use ” Salt Petre” or natural brining agents…mmmmmmm well tried celery juice..it was ok and I like celery but not as an after taste in my bacon…..well I deduced from all my findings that for the amount used and the dilution ratio that it wasn’t that much of a risk..my opinion let me say…..the human body can process  small amounts….however if we contracted botulism because I didn’t use it..it’s likely that the human body would not fight that successfully…no brainer really…my opinion guys…so as I don’t eat bacon sarnies every single day and two on Sundays as well as having a shop bought,additive laden BLT (bacon, lettuce and tomato) sandwich for lunch 5 days a week…..and eat ham or bacon in every other guise  for the remainder of my weeks meals then I’m pretty safe I think.

I read blogs about vaccinations..or one blog that I chanced upon and it presented both sides of the argument/discussion…… again my opinion but the increase in bad cases of measles and whooping-cough lead me to think that immunisation is not a bad thing….again my opinion.

I  also read a previous post on this blog which was about people who ..like me….have lovely island views, dogs, cats, food,etc but no pic of themselves and saying…. “Who are you really?”..it was actually well written and made me think …that in this day and age we have to be really careful who we chat to…so after much deliberation …I have decided that you lot are all grownups and if I post a mug shot of me…..it won’t keep you awake at night …so…..Ta Da!

Blondieaka.

Blondieaka.

28 thoughts on “You don’t have to put an age limit on your dreams!

  1. Malctg - The Foureyed Poet.

    Hi blondieka.Nice to see your face you look great. I am sixty six now and though I try not give up on my dreams sometimes it hard to think there’s still a chance. Wrote a paranormal stage play and its good others have told me as well. But in the Uk nobody so far wants to let me publish or put it on. But you have given me the determination not to give up. May I thank you for liking my poems Truck! and Silently! Peace and Best Wishes. The Foureyed Poet.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Awww I am so pleased I have given you some determination to keep going..your poems are really good I never like something just to like if that makes sense…why don’t you join a writers group there must be some in the UK and maybe it wasn’t fair of me to say I wouldn’t have had opportunities there maybe being here made me more open. How about joining an improv group it’s great fun and no one judges. If you want to send me a copy of your play I will read it and be honest …if it’s as good as others say I can ask some people I know here who are very well connected..no promises but happy to read 🙂

      Like

      Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Yeh it is back picked up today have been loaning one this week or using i-pad and not same so yippee now normal service will be resumed and thank you I don’t publish a mug shot very often..ha ha and yes common sense helps a lot doesn’t it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Ha Ha ..you know what..even that wouldn’t bother me now..so laid back I am almost horizontal..YES I know all that energy that I used to waste and now pffff but will say if I was really , really irked…it would definately be ” Tin Hat ” time for everyone 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Of course…..one of may favorites also…you will know somethings up when my eyes don’t twinke..thank you my friens for your lovely comments you really don’t know how much you inspire me lady..you rock and can’t wait to be inspired some more at your Writers Retreat..not long now..excited 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  2. Geraldine

    There is definitely no time limit on dreams but I do think we need to “seize the day” when the right time comes to make them come true. I know I waited a long (and sometimes TOO long) a time to go for it, in many respects. But with age comes wisdom and seizing the days and the opportunities as they come now is top priority. Great post and I loved your personal photo. The bacon one, not so much but I’m a vegetarian! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

