We could learn a lot from crayons; some are sharp, some are pretty, some are dull, while others bright, some have weird names, but they all have learned to live together in the same box. ~Robert Fulghum

One of my very first posts which I thought I would share with again..much love to you all 🙂

Retired? No one told me!

Crayons! They caused a few comments and who would have thought but I suppose life is like a box of crayons and we all certainly have to learn to live together in that same box…don’t we? Well ideal world and all that but if we all work towards that then maybe this old world would be a much better place for us and our children and grand children.

You can just tell I’m maudlin can’t you? Been a busy week ..lots of writing and cooking and thoughtfulness at life in general. Read some great blogs and some not so great but all thought-provoking in their own way so keep on blogging guys .This week I have been experimenting once again and Marinaded some fish in Garlic,Olive Oil and Vinegar but they came out great and got the thumbs up from our Polish visitor yesterday who went home with his goody…

View original post 587 more words

7 thoughts on “We could learn a lot from crayons; some are sharp, some are pretty, some are dull, while others bright, some have weird names, but they all have learned to live together in the same box. ~Robert Fulghum

  1. Janice Wald

    Hi Carol,
    I haven’t seen you in a long time. I am glad you were able to find me at my new site, MostlyBlogging.com.
    I came by to thank you for following my blog. I really appreciate it. I send you an invitation to pin to our group’s Pinterest board. Thank you again and welcome!
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Hi Janice was without PC for a week as it was sick and then had catching to do , a deadline to meet doesn’t time fly? And on 23rd going on writers retreat for a week but yes that would be nice lovely to hear from you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

