Writing is the Painting of the voice!

Did you miss me this week? Wonder why I was so quiet?

Awww I hope so peeps….. No… ok then I won’t feel bad about it then …..I had…

A wonderful week spent writing, critiquing, writing, listening, talking…. Oh and drinking copious amounts of wine! No kids or men…..just like minded ladies who writeSAM_7207 and write we did under the guidance of Annie better known as Anne Louise O’Connell .An award-winning Canadian Author, Anne’s first novel, Mental Pause, a murder mystery/suspense with an unusual twist, won an Independent Publisher Book Award (IPPY) for best adult fiction. If you enjoy reading about international intrigue and cultural clashes, you’ll love Deep Deceit. If you like what you read, there’s more to come in Deep Freeze, the next installment in the Susan Morris Expat Mystery series.
My second Writers Retreat …once again… it didn’t disappoint. It was a time to renew acquaintances from last year and meet new ones.SAM_7229

Walks along the beach which culminated in sitting under  palms writing about being a beach bum……. Mine as usual had a little twist..ha ha

A boat trip SAM_7248to Koh Panyee a floating village built on bamboo stilts rising out of the sea ..Passing  sheer, limestone karts.. so dramatic….. rising vertically out of the emerald green water….we wrote about the sounds, smells, sights our choices of themes…..Who is that colouful character? What an unusual smell…That was music to my ears or I’ve never tasted anything like it…which one spoke to my inner writer?…… a stroll through those tiny walkways of uneven boards…… with stalls showcasing beautiful pearls, wood carvings , brightly coloured sarongs and so much more…along side all this.. day to day life meandered slowly… .inspired ..oh yes…..and we wrote….

Eyes closed and finger poised where on the map would I land? a slip of paper pulled from an envelope…. what would I be? What  other word would I pick ? My country Uruguay, my profession a ” Retired Prostitute” and gracious to boot…ha ha.. so armed with my 2 words and a country I wrote.

I hope this gives you some idea of the many themes, words or pictures which were our prompts….which made you think and made you write…I was amazed at the stories which came out from us..all different ..all amazing tales….we had so much fun, we worked and played hard.

If you like to join me next year , it would be lovely for me to actually meet some of my blogging friends..check out Annie’s website http://www.globalwritingsolutions.com/Writers_retreat.html ..I would so love to meet some of you… it is hard work but fun and we had participants from Dubai, New York, Calgary all with lots of tales to tell.

 

So until next all you lovely bloggers and I may ..Just may ….tell you a story about the elusive ” Pink Ape”   Love you all  until next time   Carol ( Caz)  xxx

 

 

25 thoughts on “Writing is the Painting of the voice!

  1. Geraldine

    Sounds wonderful and energizing! I’ve been considering a writing (or yoga) retreat recently. I’d actually like to find one that combines both. 😉 And yes, I’d love to meet some of my blog pals in person too, I haven’t so far.

    have a great day, G

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Well this sounds like just one for you and trust me have been 2 years running and new places and content both times amazing lady is Annie and be nice to meet you so that’s a plus ha ha and you have a great day 🙂

      Like

      Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Well Richard I think for me in my blog watercolours most of the time, however when I write.. mmmm.. Oil and bold strokes methinks I definitely don’t do love stories…ha ha. Thank you for your visit I hope you come back 🙂 I’ll pop over to your blog in a minute 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Oh Melinda I wish and it is wonderful really stretches you and flights are quite cheap now, might be worth checking it out would love to meet you in person. Think about it ..treat yourself…..thank you for your visit have a lovely day ,hugs Carol 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      It was Lynz you should try it ..it’s so lovely to have me time…Can’t wait for next years….and a year in January we are having one in Banglore one of the girls lives there and is going to plan one….so starting my piggy bank saving now ..lol I hope all well with you and thank you for missing me tha’ts a lovely thing to say…hugs Carol 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      It absolutely was you are welcome to attend next year we had 2 gentlemen last year and one will be returning next year so you won’t be alone with all us women if that’s what scares you..ha ha

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. The V-Pub

        No, the flight is what scares me! lol However, a tropical destination may be enticing enough to help me overcome my fears. Now, if I bring my ukulele, that may be scary for everyone. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

