A writer is simply a photographer of thoughts….

I love this quote,  it certainly resonates with me.

This blog..be warned….may become a rant…I have had a mixed  couple of weeks ..some happy times and some very, very sad times…

I am happy because my not so little Soi Dog has settled in well…has his own blog …and although he chews it’s because he wants to get in or out, well maybe not all of it but he is lovely and I wouldn’t do without him……Soi Dogs do a wonderful job and if you can donate or adopt it would make a little dog very happy.. I have put this link on so you see what great work they do to save the dogs on the streets…….http://soidog.org/en/about-soi-dog

I am happy because back from my retreat my fingers are flying….All of  my short stories are edited and typed up ready for our book to celebrate our retreat and also for the 2nd volume of The Phuket Writers Anthology…which will be out early next year. My cookbook is taking shape and although my novel is a bit on the back burner due to other commitments I have lots of ideas…so all good. So if any of you lovely bloggers want to come along next year it would be great to meet you click on this link to read all about it and the lovely Annie my friend and mentor who is an amazing lady……http://www.globalwritingsolutions.com/Writers_retreat.html

I am happy  because I have ham brining Ham home curedand there is nothing better than homemade ham. Next week I’ll put the recipe I use on my blog as Christmas is coming and it’s that time of year when our thoughts turn to what we should be doing..like.. making our mincemeat and puds so I think I will do a Christmas recipe one..mmmm now that’s a good idea methinks..talked myself into that one..ha ha

I am happy because  one of us  Lori Jean Grace has published a book on Amazon …  A Michelle Angelique Urban Action Adventure Thriller Series Book #1 (Michelle Angelique Avenging Angel Assassin) Kindle Edition…Just click this link to buy :   http://amzn.to/1N2PX8I  Sista’z Revenge is a pacy thriller and Book 1 of a series…….  Love the cover, I have my copy and I can’t wait to read…I know the blood , sweat and tears which have gone into this …….so this afternoon I will settle down with my glass of chilled vino and read.

Sista'z Revenge

Now to the sadness I am heart-broken for a good friend of mine..who lost her son Phillip to Cancer this morning Friday 13th, he was 1 year and 11 days older than my son. None of us think our children will go before us..none…I keep reading of all these alternative cures maybe they work, maybe they don’t, maybe they can be used alongside conventional medicine..maybe it will stop being about money…maybe the big pharmaceuticals will lose their stranglehold on the world of medicine…so many maybe’s ..

I am sad that human life is worth less in some parts of this beautiful world than a bottle of water.

I am sad for Phillips mum and dad who now have the added pain of watching their only daughter fight cancer . Their only two children and both have this disease???

I am sad for those two little boys who have lost a beloved uncle and have a sick mother.

I am sad of being sad and wish with all my heart that God would step in and right some wrongs, that governments, teachers,anyone who can..and doesn’t….does…

I am sad because I have woken up and read about the terrible loss of life in France … Bombs and shootings …so many innocent people…….so many lives lost.

So if I only had two wishes in my life…. it would be for a cure for Cancer and other terrible diseases and World Peace……. methinks none of that will come to pass in my lifetime…I hope it does in my children’s and grand children’s……..

maudlin or What????? Next time it will be Christmas Recipes and all bright and jolly…….today  I just can’t muster that feeling of joy..so heart broken for my friend and her family…..

 

Until next time stay safe..be happy and love your neighbour unless of course the bass Music blaringis banging out at silly o’clock………….

9 thoughts on “A writer is simply a photographer of thoughts….

  1. George

    Great quote, and your post is really a reflection of life, isn’t it. Those things that make us happy and those that break our hearts. I pray for all those who need the strength to fight that dreadful disease and for those souls and their families in Paris and beyond.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Yes I love the quote George and yes I am pleased you read and understood my feelings in my post…..I’ll pray with you George for my friend and her family and anyone else who is affected and for Paris and beyond..Sad times…

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

