Merry Christmas One and All.

Phewww nearly there and nearly over and I bet I’m not the only one who will sit down, put their feet up with glass of vino or whatever your tipple is and give a big sigh……

In the meantime..ha ha…where shall we start???????

Bacon brining check, pressies wrapped check, well still waiting for 3, yes 3, princess dresses for my 3-year-old granddaughter to arrive..this is not because she doesn’t already have a wardrobe full..but she wants a long one..to the ground Nannie???SAM_4095And if you aren’t familiar with ” Frozen” and no I don’t mean when you have been out in the cold and snow , walking the mutt and your fingers and feet are fit to drop off…… I mean ” Frozen” and that song is forever etched upon my brain..ha ha….I meant to order one but when said child is on your lap whilst you are perusing the sites..how can you say NO??????  Yeh, Yeh I hear you ……

Sausage rolls sorted and when you can’t get sausage meat..you adapt and I have  and I will say so myself you would not know the difference.SAM_7407

Woof…sneaked in while she ( my mistress) is taking a break……haven’t been around much lately……been a bit..just a tad…naughty……I like chasing joggers on the beach woof ….they spoil all my fun so now I have to stay on the lead…..sorted that one..chewed through it..he he……Well it was old I had it 3 days..ooopppps…. But woof I think I have learnt…because every time I growled and barked…and I must say…I sound fierce…..my mistress slapped me with her flip flop….and I thought they were for chewing and I can jump the wall even though my master has put something on the top …….woof…..pesky cats..gotta chase them…so when their friend came over the other day …woof…..I grew a brain…. Didn’t bark, let him stroke me and they were happy…..so I think I know what to do now…….those pressies look nice …I wonder if I can peek……do you think? woof…. Merry Christmas …

Oh I see Saang Chai has added his two penneth  ha ha……. he was such good boy the other day when a friend came round didn’t growl or bark, hopefully he has learnt, he is so lovely and I hate scolding him but he has been so naughty at times….puppies…..

So it’s nearly upon us …..just the last-minute bits to do and then it’s the New Year…..

 

I hope you all have a wonderful time, eat , drink and be merry as they say and laugh a lot…play all your christmas oldies and enjoy! Love you all xxxxx

 

24 thoughts on “Merry Christmas One and All.

  1. purpleslobinrecovery

    Oh, tell me about the princesses!! I bought so many presents, some were accidentally left in a closet, and I didn’t even notice! So, she’ll be unwrapping presents for a few more days!!
    Your princess is so adorable!!
    I had a wondrous Christmas!
    Happy New Year, Carol!
    Melinda

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Ha Ha snap..we put them away safe from prying eyes don’t we?…..we are still waiting for two of the dresses held up in the postal system but at least the one she really wanted arrived in time.. Pheww…the long one to the floor..little girls and their frilly dresses …I love it…didn’t have them when I was small and yes she is adorable.. thank you as I’m sure yours is. Happy New Year Melinda !

      Carol 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. annethewriter

    I love Frozen! Especially the snowman and the moose. Too cute! What a sweet picture of Lily 🙂 Looks like you’re ready for the holidays! Wish I could be at your house. I can smell the aromas wafting from your kitchen from here. Merry Christmas and see you next year!!! ox

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. merrildsmith

    We saw Frozen last Christmas time when both grown daughters were home and thought it would be a fun movie for all of us to watch. 🙂
    It sounds like you have everything under control! Merry Christmas to you and yours!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Thank you ended up using my mum’s recipe..tried to cheat using bought puff pastry and Thai’s love adding sugar to everything and first slightly sweet so mum’s pastry it is…You enjoy Christmas and have fun..Love Carol xx

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  4. Tejaswi

    Yeah, I know.. just the feeling.. Last Jan, my daughter wanted her birthday to be celebrated Frozen style.. and I sat up all night making snow with cotton balls and so on.. then I had a surprise in store for her.. Elsa’s cape made of snowflakes.. got a friend to get me some fine sheer fabric, got a few shiny snowflakes cut out… and then sat up all night trying to stitch the damn thing together.. damn my awful useless hands, never could do it.. and to this day I regret it.. my poor girl used to go around in bubblewrap from my computer parts packages pretending she was Elsa.. so I really wanted her to have a cape like that..
    This year, probably 🙂 Hopefully.. grit my teeth and get it done.. maybe a month in advance..

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Awww I’m sure she loved the bubblewrap..kids have such imaginations that they see it in totally a different way to us..but I understand how you feel….Alibaba express they have loads and cheap and do have one with a beautiful cape. These programmes have a lot to answer for don’t they ? Parents and grand parents running around trying to get what they desire. It’s nuts sometimes.But hey ho I hope you all have a good holiday if you celebrate 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. Tejaswi

        🙂 true… sometimes I think we spoil this generation rotten.. just because we did not have it this good.. and we overdo it, I suppose.. Everything is commercial.. and kiddy stuff is always more expensive.. exploitative, in a way… and the sellers know that the kids cannot resist it and consequently, neither could the parents and grandparents.. true..

        Yes, you too have a good holiday 🙂 My daughter celebrates it.. she grew up thinking Santa is a real person… she is going to be 6, but she still believes it when we tell her not to be a naughty girl because Santa’s elf is watching her every move etc.. it is slightly weird, because no one really celebrates it over here, unless it is because of their religion… but these are the two secular festivals that she enjoys (Diwali/Deepavali the festival of lights and X’mas.. )
        So every year we have this X’mas tree to decorate and a stocking to hang.. and Santa has to visit… hahaha.. without fail!!…
        Hope you have a good time, have fun with your little one.. hope you are well.. take care..

        Liked by 1 person

      2. blondieaka Post author

        I hope you enjoy also…..ha ha my son did one of those video’s from ” Father Christmas” they call the children by their name and he told Lily she must eat her veggies..ha ha..I wonder how long we can get away with that one…You enjoy with family..take care 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

