If nothing ever changed there would be no butterflies

I have had fun looking at everyone’s New Year Resolutions, the wonderful recipes, Mango Curry by Freda@Aromatic Essence , scary stories which means I will never , ever look at a lippie in the same  way..Hugh @ hughsviewsandnews…Yearly stat’s to show our success,and who’s lost the e-mail and can’t find it???? lost in  the ethos…. wonderful photos of snow.. Thank you Ann ….which I love..but love being warm even more. I have written a few more, chapters to my novel ” A Fathers Nightmare.

I have sent a letter of complaint as the only chocolate gifts I purchased for my grandkids ..were melted…3 letters later….result! Ha ha ….What have I learnt over the years when complaining?……Be Nice..and keep being nice..you can’t ignore nice and nice gets you what you want!…No! Not more chocolate!

I have read those blogs which help meimages1EU08Q0G with WordPress, AND please how do I easily link to someones blog? It eludes me! It drives me crazy..It is probably soooooo easy..but for me…Nope! It is my nemesis…

Scrivener mmmm scrivener, word and so much more and thank you ,without those where would I be, I learn about the world ..the wonder of it in pictures, the  sadness and the downright cruelty.

The bush fires in Oz..those poor people who have lost everything… my daughter and son-law and the boys are 100km away from the worst and praying the wind doesn’t change in their direction and at the same praying for the ones who are not so lucky.

My Little Saang Chai has been unwell….he would outclass Houdini in how to escape….and if it’s edible..however dubious….he eats it or brings it home…..3 days of  sickness and not eating..poor boy..but he is back now in full fettle and back to chasing cyclists……so when he feels like blogging again ..will he be truthful..mmmm

Christmas decs are down….doesn’t it look bare?….windows cleaned….and I have a new printer ..my favorite colour..Lime Green ..how long will this one last ? me and printers do not have a good track record..we won’t even go there…

Oh and a word of warning about Pinterest..I recieved this..

We’re getting in touch to let you know we received a copyright complaint and have removed one (or more) of your Pins. The complaint wasn’t directed against you or your Pin; it was directed against another user’s Pin of the same content that was uploaded by a user. While many copyright owners are happy to have their content on Pinterest, we recognize that some do not want their content to appear on Pinterest, or did not receive attribution for the content. When a copyright owner sends us a complete notice per the Digital Millennium Copyright Act (DMCA), it’s our policy to remove the Pin(s).

Again, this complaint was not directed at you, or anything you did: we just thought you’d like to know why we removed your Pin.

Happy Pinning and thanks again for using Pinterest.

I have read a couple of articles about copy right so be careful out there…

 

So what to blog about? do I carry  on rambling with the occasional recipe? pictures of where I live? and places I have been? my efforts at scribing? the occasional reblog?  So my resolution is to focus..on what I have yet to discover…. Will it be easy? Nope…Worth it? Absolutely.

 

That’s all for now, carry on doing what you do best..be happy..laugh a lot..Love you all…Big Hugs Carol 😉

 

20 thoughts on “If nothing ever changed there would be no butterflies

  1. Hugh's Views and News

    Thanks for the mention, Carol. “Lipstick” is still terrifying people all over blog world. I’m getting lots of comments about how creepy it is. That makes me smile a lot because that is how I wanted the story to come over.

    Sorry to hear your news. The world’s weather seems to have gone mad these last few weeks. We’ve had lots of floods here in the UK and have now been told to prepare for the snow! Heavens above.

    Stay safe and please, keep blogging.

    Like

    Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      You are welcome Hugh..I loved ” Lipstick” so never change, write what flows from your pen. Yes the fires seem to have calmed which is good and yes snow is heavily on the agenda in the Uk it seems…lovely when it falls but sooon changes so take care….and yes I will keep blogging..I love the blogging world so many great people who continue to amaze me with their talent and compassion maybe if everyone blogged the world would be a better place?
      Keep writing those wonderful scary tales 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      And a very Happy New Year to you ahhh what a nice thing to say..it sounds like things are going well for you, good luck with your move, lots of new places for you to explore….can’t wait to meet up and have a chat, be nice, Hugs Carol 🙂 Maybe we can skype or something one day 🙂

      Like

      Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      I know my daughter and her family are fairly close, so it’s a worry and all those poor people. Yes Scrivener..one day maybe all will be revealed I’m old to pt myself through that I’m sticking to Word… 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Thank you Merrild I keep checking the updates and it seems to be staying away from them..it’s just a worry isn’t it? Ohhhhope you cats ok..Saang Chai is fine now except where I was trying to tempt him to eat I think he thinks this is the norm…wrong 😉 And yes chocolate is good it doesn’t helpe with my linking I feel so thick grrr. Anyway have a lovely 2016 . Hugs me 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

