Okay. I feel better now!

Well it feels good to be back in the land of the living after having the virus from hell…..and I have slept now for 2 nights yehhhh..I do not want a repeat of this ..ever.. as the last 3 weeks have been…urghhhh wouldn’t wish this on my worst enemy…well maybe …ha ha.

I have had the attention span of a gnat, couldn’t write , read, eat..never even had a vino….

Well that’s enough of the wallowing..thank you to everyone who expressed their sympathy it did make me feel loved, so thanx guys 🙂

So, What’s next???? What’s happened in my absence?????

One of my besties has gone, returned to Canada..left sunny Phuket….I will miss her so much as she was my friend, my mentor..the one who encouraged me to write…Love you Annie…

Our volume 2, Phuket Writers AnthologyAn Anthology of Short Stories By Phuket Writers

will be coming out about April so now I need to get a wiggle on and finish my last short story.  Engage brain if I can…

A temple visit to Wat Phra Nang Sang is needed to take some more pics now the festival has finished . You can then see what a beautiful temple it is.

Next week sees that start of Chinese New Year celebrations , noisy firecrackers, colourful processions and local entertainment as the Phuket enters the Year of the Horse. Vibrant celebrations as Phuket’s local Chinese community prepares for its most important festival. I will be there snapping away and enjoying some of the lovely food.

I need ro revisit Hugh’s views and News  post on Pingbacks..thank you Hugh just the tutorial I need…..

Made my first proper Larb Moo yesterday so that will be a post very soon.

SAM_7587

The best news is a publisher wants ” first refusal” on my novel..yehhhhh..that came out of the blue….wants to read my first shitty draft so I need to get my head down and finish it…..so excited…so need to eat lots of Oranges and get my brain up to speed……make a rota( and stick to it).

 

Please forgive my ramblings , this is the first stirring of an inactive brain …3 weeks of fog…..and sleepless nights……Love you all ❤

 

11 thoughts on “Okay. I feel better now!

Leave a Reply

