Amazon, you hit like a bitch.

Wow ,well this post has opened a can of worms…I have heard mutterings before about reviews being removed but didn’t realise the scale…Your thoughts?

The Never Ending Book Basket

It’s taken me a bit of time to write this post, but I figured it’s about time to share the utter nonsense that’s happened between me and Amazon, and how a company that I once highly respected, has now become one that I have zero respect for.

I’ve thought about writing this post for weeks, what I would say and how I would capture everything that’s happened, and I’ll be honest with the fact that this post has taken on many forms, but finally I decided that it would just be easiest to state the facts.

So here it goes…

IMG_0376 This is the first email I got from Amazon. As some of you know, on February 24th I was sent an email from Amazon letting me know that I could no longer post reviews on their website, and that all of my previous reviews had been suppressed or removed…

View original post 2,034 more words

7 thoughts on “Amazon, you hit like a bitch.

  1. Teagan Geneviene

    I don’t have time to do the indie promotion/marketing things I’m supposed to do to sell my book… So no surprise that I don’t have many reviews. That made me even more disappointed to see one of my best reviews (Christoph Fischer) removed by Amazon for no valid reason… Yes, I can understand how a lot of people would be very upset.
    Have a sensational Saturday. Hugs.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      I know so did I Jacqui and it was an eye opener which was why I reblogged and my son also is having a similar problem with Amazon marketplace but you get standard scripted answers all the time from them and you cannot state your case..well you can but you might as well not even bother . It seems they have got so big that the personal touch has gone completely with them . Quite scary if you look at the bigger picture. I hope you have a lovely day 🙂

      Like

      Reply
      1. Jacqui Murray

        There is rarely a problem they solve for me. Usually, it’s just me, Googling through it. I have all of my non-fic books on Amazon. The good news is: They’re always up. My own website, not so simple.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. blondieaka Post author

      Neither had I Merrild, which is why I reblogged. Although my son is having a similar experience with Amazon marketplace. I think they are so big now they are losing the personal touch and just sending out standard responses. A sign of the times methinks 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

