Masala Chai Banana Bread with Coconut Cream Cheese and Cardamom Icing

Oh My…Banana bread and this one with the addition of Masala Chai flavours has got my taste buds drooling and as I have a glut of very ripe frozen bananas in my freezer I’m away to my kitchen 🙂

Selma's Table

Masala Chai Banana Bread with Coconut Cream Cheese and Cardamom Icing | Selma's TableThis year’s UK Master Chef series on the television has been fantastic. The final five were all incredibly creative and really put through their paces as the competition ruthlessly progressed. (Don’t worry, there are no spoilers here if you haven’t watched the final episode to crown the winner.)  Of the final five, I was really inspired by Emma whose love of middle eastern spices and modern use of ingredients mirrors the zeitgeist made mainstream by Ottolenghi.

Masala Chai Banana Bread with Coconut Cream Cheese and Cardamom Icing | Selma's TableYou may recall that Adagio Tea sent me a sample pack of their gorgeous teas to try. I wrote about their artisan teas in last month’s IMK post. They have a huge range and their green teas alone are worth a look at. Their Masala Chai is quite incredible – it has the deep flavour that I remember from my childhood and is chock full of whole spices like cloves, cinnamon bark, cardamom seeds and ginger as well as black…

View original post 323 more words

3 thoughts on “Masala Chai Banana Bread with Coconut Cream Cheese and Cardamom Icing

Leave a Reply

