Happiness is like a kiss. You must share it to enjoy it. Bernard Meltzer

How true is that?…..I seem to have drifted away from how I started my very first blogs and I am not sure if that’s the right thing to do or not…..I always started with a quote and found some really great ones which I could relate too.What do  you think ?

Today we went to collect our grandson, he was staying with his brown Nannie ( as he calls her) no racism intended.They live in a little village in the middle of no-where in Northern Thailand.

We were made soooo welcome..chairs were bought out and we sat and the whole village came to see us..some had not seen us since our very first visit to Thailand a few years ago, others we recognised even though they were mere children on our last visit. Lots of happy smiling faces.

The welcome was second to none..lots of smiling faces and the  food came out…Thai dishes galore….it was lovely.

I came away with fresh lemon grass and galangal, morning glory, kale and honey still in the comb..all wonderfully freshly  picked, dug up and gave to us with so much love….I of course left the wine glasses I had taken for next time, with the promise I would bring more wai khao( white wine) for the ladies…a treat for them.  The men drunk some Thai whiskey we had bought and some ( not sure ) of the origin but infused with honey and ginger…it tasted quite potent.

A lovely afternoon.

I of course slipped and stacked it…..I hurt my big toe and received an impromptu Thai foot massage…which was very nice.

Until next time stay safe, laugh a lot and be happy 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Happiness is like a kiss. You must share it to enjoy it. Bernard Meltzer

  1. Jane

    Hoѡdʏ! Thhis article couldn’t bе written much better!
    Going through thyis ⲣost reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He constantly keept preaсhіng about this. I most certainloy will ssend tɦis information to him.Pretty
    sure he’ѕ gߋing to have ɑ very gopoɗ read.
    Thanks for sharing!

    Like

    Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Hi yes it is nice to see happy children, in an ideal world all children would be happy but sadly as we know that isn’t the case..Have a lovely weekend 🙂 I look forward to your next poem 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

