A-Z Challenge “C”( People Edition) 3rd Post.

I am loving this challenge as it is allowing me to tell the blogger what I really like about their blog..much more than you can put in a comment. So thank you gapawa https://gapawa.com/2016/05/24/a-z-challenge-people-edition/ for this brilliant brain wave.

Well what a treat I have for you….. I chanced upon https://chezmoiblog.com/  in my quest for that very special “C”. The very first thing that caught my eye was the Saturday Soup….Pumpkin, Coconut and lemon grass..3 of my favorite Thai ingredients and the wonderful easy way Chez ( pronounced Shay) has of not only giving you a soup recipe but an insight into her life..both travel and home and also other soups which invoke happy, warm memories of mum’s and family, cold ,damp childhood days when soup was the staple and loved. All enhanced by beautiful photography.

Not only does Chez give soup..but cake…..sssshh with Whiskey….something tells me this lady likes the finer things in life and appreciates good food and drink 🙂

Now for your treat……I think this is very nice of me to share this and not keep all to myself but how could I? I love sharing great recipes 🙂

Chez Tonic

My favorite Tanqueray Gin no less and a tonic recipe ..you will never ever pull that metal ring and pour it over your gin again…This is sublime, the ultimate in a mixer and just what gin deserves and no I am not including the recipe for you…you will have to pop over to Chez’s blog and find it…ha ha…….Now you can all guess what I will be making this weekend 😉 If I can get Cinchona bark which gives the quinnine flavour of tonic…..but Chez has it covered, if you can’t she has given us the link to a man who can!

Do pop over to Chez Moi and I know you will be as enthralled as I was…. it is a mixture of travel, food, reflections on life, childhood memories  all wonderfully illustrated with beautiful photography.

For me it resonates and strikes a chord as I live in Asia, love the food and the flavours, the vibrance and the calm of daily life. As you know we have recently moved and are exploring our surrounding ( once this dang water) is sorted…. And my baby( Luffa) is doing well! Just saying!

Thank you Chez for the tonic recipe 🙂 and letting me share your lovely blog and the gin picture 🙂

Now it begins again… my quest for that special blog beginning with ” D”

Have a lovely weekend, stay safe and laugh a lot 🙂

 

 

6 thoughts on “A-Z Challenge “C”( People Edition) 3rd Post.

  1. Chez @ Chez Moi

    Hi there, just going through old comments and stumbled on yours. I never did head over to you to check out what you had posted, but I’m glad I finally have. Thank you for your kind words! Did you ever try the homemade tonic? All the very best xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Oh yes indeed and it was amazing, I need to make some more but have been busy with our new venture. I hope you are well and enjoyed your visit and will return again x

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

