Pear Belle Hélène

This sounds so yum..and what a treat I have given you in my first two posts of the day…Chocolate and Cheese now doesn’t that get those taste buds a zinging….I like word that word I have used it twice in two days…zinging! Now I am off to make the icecream..yummy 🙂

Hungry Breton

Choice 15 Pear Belle Hélène

Nah,nah,nah,nah, nah “Chocolat Day”… I can’t help to have this Simple Minds’ tune in my head… With chocolate day almost over ( how did I miss that? I like chocolate too you know?), it had to be only one thing; Pear Belle Hélène. When my parents brought us to the restaurant when we were children, or to the crêperie, the meal wasn’t complete with this wonderful dessert, made of poached pears, ice cream, Chantilly, hot chocolate sauce and topped with dry roasted nuts… Here is how I do mine; it is only fair after all!

For The Vanilla Ice Cream

  • 4 egg yolks
  • 25cl of double cream
  • 25cl of milk
  • 100g of caster sugar
  • A bit of vanilla essence

I beat the egg yolks with the sugar, whisk them and then add the milk, double cream and the vanilla essence; when it is all mixed well together…

View original post 389 more words

One thought on “Pear Belle Hélène

Leave a Reply

