Sliced fish with ginger sauce (yue pin geury jup)

I have a lot of ginger so this will be a defo for new dish to try this week and we love fish…Thank you Peggy

What's cooking on page 32

sauce, marinade ingredients

The commonsense Indonesian and Malaysian cookery book, 124pp.
by Ella Mei Wong
Angus and Robertson Publishers, Sydney, 1978
Cooking on page 32

Until I started to write this post, I hadn’t realised that this book is part of a series of commonsense cookery books. There’s a general edition, as well as Indian, Greek, International and Chinese versions, with the latter also written by Ella Mei Wong.

I’ve never seen any of the others on my expeditions through second-hand bookstores, but I’ll be on the lookout in future.

As far as I can tell, Wong has written about 10 cookbooks with most focusing on Chinese food. She has been a noted teacher of Chinese and Southeast Asia cooking, and is well-known in the Far East for her television programs on food and home economics.

I can’t remember when or where I bought this book, but $6.50 is written in pencil on the…

View original post 532 more words

4 thoughts on “Sliced fish with ginger sauce (yue pin geury jup)

Leave a Reply

