If I had a brain I would be Dangerous!

storm-clouds-1376170148jol

 

Trust me that is exactly how I feel today!

Left half my shopping in Topps and the more expensive stuff.

Tried to phone but no English option…I knew I should have persevered more with my Thai.

It’s as black as black out there and it will cost me probably half as much to go back to get it …If the next person didn’t pick it up. If it really rains the high street will flood anyway and that’s a nightmare…so think I will write that one off.

To say I am p****** off this week is an understatement the rain is still merrily coming through  the ceiling and not been fixed… I know now how people cracked under Japanese water torture….. Drip, drip ,drip all night….I have now sent them a video so they can hear the drips!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have also nearly severed the top of my finger this week doing what I have always told the kids not to do…. use a very, just sharpened knife to try and prise the lid off…straight  cut round nail and finger…..

Is it my age????????    Or just a bad week??????????????????

 

Rant over….Sorry guys ….But not been a good week………..

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “If I had a brain I would be Dangerous!

    1. blondieaka Post author

      Thank you Merrild…I have calmed down now..yesterday was bad day….someone who spoke Thai phoned them and my shopping is in the chiller..my finger a lot better…the leak grrrrrr don’t get me started but I am calm and thinking of the best way forward…Have a nice day 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  1. annethewriter

    Oh dear! I hate getting home from shopping and realizing I’ve left something behind. What a bummer! I can’t believe they haven’t fixed the ceiling yet. Are they just waiting for you to get frustrated enough to fix it yourself? That would be typical!

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      I won’t Annie..Have sent video with drip, drip sound effects..today I am calmer and will call but as you know TIT..shopping in chiller…Tik phoned them so I am impressed with that …so back to working on my 2 liner ..yehhhhh

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

