Afternoon Video – How to Fillet a Seabass…and you thought I was not scared of much!!

Great video on how to fillet a Sea Bass if you like me I happy to gut and clean and cook whole …but if I want fillets….I buy them so now even I may attempt to do this it looks easy…Thanx to Sally @ Smorgasboardinvitation.wordpress.com for sharing this it looks a doddle 🙂

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

I love fish and we eat it a great deal.  But whilst David was a taught to fish by his father and is quite able to prepare one from scratch I am terrified of the things.   Partly because delicious though Seabass is it is also very expensive and making a mistake with the filleting can waste a lot of the good stuff.

Anyway I have been browsing the how to cooking videos to up my game with certain recipes and here is Jamie Oliver with his tutorial.

If you have a special technique you would like to describe then fire away in the comments.

View original post

One thought on “Afternoon Video – How to Fillet a Seabass…and you thought I was not scared of much!!

Leave a Reply

