Are you up for the #r2bcheerful photo challenge?

Well having read this and digested ..not much of it….Ha Ha…. Are you serious Richard?????

But I also don’t like giving up.. so if I start ….I will finish….Remember those 26.2 miles? and I have my medal….. Seriously any one up for it????????

searching4theshot

This is going to be a long post, and is definitely my most ambitious communications with the world wide web to date!

ian-dury-and-the-blockheads-reasons-to-be-cheerful-part-3-stiff-4
By source, Fair use, https://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?curid=46754912 

This is a difficult Photographic Challenge. It is based on the lyrics of the 1979 song, “Reasons to be Cheerful, Part 3” by Ian Dury and The Blockheads, and was the last single released by the original band line-up. I still love this song and I unearthed the 12” translucent green vinyl copy that I purchased 37 years ago for my daughter to play on her “new” record player very recently. What goes around comes around, I guess, sometimes literally!

Anyway, I wanted to launch this challenge for myself (and to anyone else who wants to participate) before the summer is over where I live. This is simply because that word is the first “reason” challenge of the song.

So, here…

View original post 452 more words

3 thoughts on “Are you up for the #r2bcheerful photo challenge?

  1. ReevePhotos

    Thank you for the re-blog, Carol. Yup, I set this as a seriously difficult challenge for myself but thought, what the hey – I should share the load 🙂 This ain’t not normal “flowers” and “sunsets” challenge, it’s an extremely tough one, and it’s not going to be quick, which is why there’s no time frame. Many of the challenges will need some significant interpretation to pull off, but that’s why we have the squidgy bit inside our skulls 😉
    ~Richard

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

