Lessons I’m Learning from my Mother….Sihi Kootu & More

Truly amazing photographs which perfectly compliment the recipe which sounds so nice….:)

Travel | Food | Art

“My mother is my best friend”….the old chestnut holds true with me as well…
Admittedly, I can go on for ages about how her children received immense priority ultimately leading up to her sacrificing her best career years in order to render us all a warm home. With a husband whose job entails touring the country half the month & three children, two of whom are really hooligans disguised as chubby little boys, the cacophony & chaos can prove challenging and not just in terms of time. I can write about how her face beams with a blend of pride and satisfaction when people notice me as her mirror image and how the same face cringes when some mistakenly mention otherwise! I can write about how she thoughtfully scribes the sweetest( and longest!) messages that prompt me to effortlessly tear up 10,000 miles away and how she indefatigably listens to me blather…

View original post 893 more words

2 thoughts on “Lessons I’m Learning from my Mother….Sihi Kootu & More

Leave a Reply

