Spiced Brownies with Walnuts, Dried Cranberries and Cream Cheese Swirl

Oh wow…chocolate, cream cheese, cranberries, walnuts, some of my favorite flavours and in one brownie….Heavenly

Tasty Eats

Spiced Brownies with Walnuts, Dried Cranberries and Cream Cheese Swirl Ronit Penso

Chocolate and cream cheese combination is one of my favorites, so when I was planning to bake a batch of brownies, I’ve decided to add a cream cheese swirl to it. I wanted to make the plain brownies a bit more interesting, so I ended up adding espresso powder, black pepper and cinnamon to the chocolate batter. Now the cream cheese layer needed an upgrade as well – and I ended up adding some dried cranberries to it.
All these ingredients worked wonderfully together. The result is rich and sweet – quite far from my usual “sweet enough” type of desserts. But after all, what is life without the occasional indulgence?
I’m sure you’ll agree, once you’ll try these tasty brownies.

Makes: 20
Prep time: 30 minutes
Baking time: 30 minutes

Ingredients:
1 stick (115 grams) butter, soft
6¼ oz (175 grams) dark chocolate (70%)
½ tsp espresso powder
½…

View original post 218 more words

5 thoughts on “Spiced Brownies with Walnuts, Dried Cranberries and Cream Cheese Swirl

Leave a Reply

