Goulash ~ an Old Stand-by in a New (Old) Dish

Ohhhh anything with cheese and I hooked. Enjoy! Well chillis too but this doesn’t have chillies..mmmmm well it could when I make it 😉

anotherfoodieblogger

Cheesy Baked Goulash Cheesy Baked Goulash in Vintage Enamel-Ware

This is not a new recipe but it gave me a chance to use one of my new (old) casserole dishes I picked up at a garage sale a few months ago. It is vintage enamel-ware from the 1980s made by Lincoware, in the Lauria design. It came in a nesting set of three for only $1 each. How cool is that?

Some nights just call for your stand-by comfort casserole, and last night was no exception. This is one of my daughter’s favorite meals I make, and she actually happened to be home for a Friday night, of all things. I had a half-pound of ground beef left in the freezer needing used up, so halved the recipe and in doing so the vintage casserole dish became a perfect vessel for cooking the smaller portion.

However, I do have a new recipe I’m…

View original post 335 more words

3 thoughts on “Goulash ~ an Old Stand-by in a New (Old) Dish

Leave a Reply

