#31 Days of Blogmas-Writing about Christmas. Dec1st/2nd.

christmas-baubles-1806968_1920

Well I can’t resist a challenge and a Christmas one is  right up my street….so thanks to Sandy whose brain wave it is…

http://rusty2rustyschatter.blogspot.com/2016/11/31-days-of-blogmas.html

 

Today is Day 1….But as I was busy shopping I didn’t finish day 1 and now it’s Day 2 so I have decided to combine the two…

Christmas is a coming…and so is my friend Sophia which I am looking forward to very much.

Today I am on a Turkey hunt….Oh yes, cos Turkeys well they ain’t so plentiful here and if you can find one you need to grab it quick.

So what will I talk about for the 31 days???? Well have no fear I will find something….There will be pictures of lights around the world, recipes and pressie ideas to name but a few……….I bet you can’t wait…ha ha

Well today we have been touring the shops with a 4 year old in- tow but I now have an idea of what to buy ..as long as it involves Ilse or Anna ( Frozen) for the un initiated..You are so lucky …lol and she loves snow globes so I feel a session on making our own coming on.

We have decorated ” The Tree” or 4….One is Lily’s own work…I am sure there is a tree underneath the tinsel….but she loves it!

sam_8254

I managed to get Cranberries, but nt a turkey was in sight….Ahhhhhh poor Carol…..I can here you say…. so tomorrow I am going to try Big C.

So I now have list off the grandchildren but what do I want???? Well not much really…I think as you get older your list gets shorter don’t you think and it’s the little things like pretty notepads and pens as us writers are always looking for something to scribble ideas down on or in.

Orchids …I love them and love to be surrounded( well )in my garden by them..

On the cooking front and this is not so little but I would love an Ice -Cream Maker or a Pressure cooker..and also not on the so little side I would love a new Camera so I can take better pictures of my food for my blogs.

Blogs being plural as I now write for a few..still love Niume..and why wouldn’t I cos they pay me and Flipboard helps me get paid..but this has nought to do with Christmas does it?

In my daily Blogmass there will be lots of festive recipes…from sausage rolls, stuffing and some sweeties or biscuits to give as presents..who doesn’t love a nice little package done up in pretty ribbons with some lovingly made goodies.???…

cheese-and-jam-bikkies

Some lovely pictures ( provided by friends) of Christmas lights around the world and maybe a christmas tale or two…who knows..even I don’t yet..ha ha

Enjoy your pre- christmas celebrations wherever you may be.

Until tomorrow.

Happy Blogmass

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “#31 Days of Blogmas-Writing about Christmas. Dec1st/2nd.

    1. blondieaka Post author

      Mine is just knackered I think and not got fast enough shutter speed etc…I am just ready to move on to something a little bit better which takes great pictures instead of alright pictures 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

