Banana Espresso Smoothie.

This is a recipe that my daughter gave me along with a packet of Chia seeds as I can’t always get them here. Bananas we have in spades as they grow in abundance here so my freezer always has frozen bananas ready to make a smoothie.It also follows along with my letter of the week B.But  I am trying  really hard not do banana everything..lol foodiesfeed-com_oatmeal-chia-banana-walnuts

Ingredients:

1 frozen Banana

1 cup of coconut milk.

2 tbsp oats.

1tbsp peanut butter or you can use halved walnuts as in the picture.

A shot of espresso.

1 cup of ice

1tsp of cinnamon, nutmeg, chia seeds and honey.

Put all ingredients in your blender and blitz away.

Pour into glass and enjoy!

5 thoughts on “Banana Espresso Smoothie.

  1. Pingback: A Banana #thelme55fruitweekend. | Retired? No one told me!

Leave a Reply

