Tropical sunshine in a glass…Take 5

smoothies-785678_1920

I am really getting into this smoothie making and today I think is one of my favourite smoothies. I am learning to get the right amount and what I do is take the glass I am going to drink it from and fill the glass with my fruit that way I make just enough and if I am making more than one glass then I double up but it eliminates the guesswork.

Todays smoothie was a mixture of fruit and vegetables.

I used a large chunk of  Pineapple, Watermelon, yellow melon and dragon fruit. A slice of tomato, a slice of beetroot, a piece of carrot and a little ice.

Then into the liquidiser and a blitz for a minute and voila a lovely smoothie.

Enjoy!

If you missed my previous smoothie recipes then I have added the links below.

Banana and Pineapple smoothie (4)

Banana and Pineapple smoothie.  

Strawberry Raspberry banana smoothie (3)

Strawberry and Raspberry smoothie  

Papaya,Banana,Lime smoothie

Papaya, Banana and Lime smoothie

Mango smoothie

Mango and Tamarind smoothie

I hope you enjoy these as much as I do…. until next time thank you for reading this post and please leave a comment if you try a smoothie and if you wish to share this post then please do.

 

 

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Tropical sunshine in a glass…Take 5

    1. blondieaka Post author

      Oh no, I don’t do protein powders just fruit..my daughter does although I wish she wouldn’t although she asssures me there are no nasties in them I am not so sure about that and lots are heated which destroys any nutrients but that’s my personal opinion. Thank you for commenting 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

