There are no shortcuts to any place worth going!

Every year I think we have..Well I do ..The same thoughts we may have moved forward but the same thoughts….I think this post which was one of my very first posts on here shows that…I have rejigged it a bit…ha ha

Retired? No one told me!

Well that’s a sweeping statement but true.

I am at a crossroads , I think, what to do?, where to go?, who with? when? why? shall I ? shan’t I ? will I? won’t I? the brain just whirls around and around in never-ending circles.

How many of us have agonised like this over our jobs, our kids, parents, holidays, cars, husbands, wives, boyfriends, girlfriends, lovers, what to have for dinner? …well gotta eat!

I think it’s amazing that we ever get anything done given all of that.

Isn’t the human brain just  awesome ?

At last we have rain..yippee, surveying my garden this morning there are a few branches on the grass , oh yes and we had wind….the sun is showing it’s self albeit with a watery smile. It’s Songkram…Thai New Year…water fights galore..the shops full or not so full now of water pistols of varying colours and…

View original post 447 more words

One thought on “There are no shortcuts to any place worth going!

Leave a Reply

