Tuna and Linguine # Fish Friday#

Tuna and linguine

Tuna & Linguine # Fish Friday#I   It’s # Fish Friday# and I am doing one of the kids favourite meals today. It’s quick and easy to make and I can add chillies…Oh Yes!

You will need a can of Tuna in spring water, drained.

2 tbsp Olive oil

1/4-1/1/2 tsp of red chilli flakes. or 1 fresh chilli finely chopped.( you can omit this step)

2/3 large cloves of garlic, crushed.

2 small shallots finely chopped.

The zest of 1 lime you can use lemon.

3/4 tomatoes chopped.

Chopped parsley.

Fresh parmesan as desired.

400 gm of Linguine or pasta of your choice.

While you are cooking your pasta in boiling salted water as per the packet instructions.

Heat your oil in a pan, add the garlic and the shallots and chilli if you are using cook for 2-3 minutes being careful not to burn the garlic.

I often just add a small piece of butter to this..it stops the burning.

Add the chopped tomatoes and cook for two minutes then add the drained tuna, the lime zest and parsley and cook for a further 2/3 minutes.

Drain the pasta and reserve 70 ml of the cooking water.

Add pasta to the tuna mix and gently combine. Season and add some freshly grated parmesan cheese..this is where I can get a bit over zealous as we love parmesan, also adjust seasoning if required. Stir in all or some of the reserved pasta liquid and sprinkle with parsley to serve.

1

I serve with a green salad and lots of garlic bread. I also sometimes if I have them throw in some green olives.

Enjoy!

I will be posting a different food dish each Friday as when I was a child we always had Fish on Fridays and I suppose I am being nostalgic…So please humour me…lol

2 thoughts on “Tuna and Linguine # Fish Friday#

Leave a Reply

