Espresso Coffee plus ?

 

The brownies are in the oven and I have done so much copy and pasting and removing of posts today that I am in need of a drink ..Oh Yes!

 

I am also participating in a monthly project run by …..The Recipe Hunter and it’s called Cook and Share, you still have time to join in this month…So come on ladies and gents….

https://cookandenjoyrecipes.wordpress.com/2017/05/31/june-2017-share-and-inspire-others-food-starting-with-e/

 

This month IT is the Letter E..…..and the only one which jumped out at me was the Espresso, well I don’t really do coffee unless and it is a big unless it is disguised good and proper.

Thinking cap on …Let’s go!

How to make a Martini Espresso Cocktail: ( The copy/paste and deleting can wait)

 

Put your cocktail glass in the fridge to chill ( unless like me you always have a glass chilling)  if not fill your glass with ice while you are making the espresso and empty the ice out just before you pour your espresso.

Take your drinks measure and do 30ml of a measure of Vodka.

30ml measure of Kahlua

30ml measure of espresso coffee ( cold )

1/3 measure of syrup water

3 whole coffee beans ( for decoration)

Fill your cocktail shaker with ice, Add all the ingredients and give it a good shake.

Strain it into your ready chilled glass and decorate the top with the 3 coffee beans.

Enjoy!

If you are like me and have had a day of it…then drink another one as the first one was just a trial run wasn’t it girls…lol

Or if you want a bit of fit and healthy then look no further than this recipe for a luscious Banana Espresso Smoothie.

 

This is a recipe that my daughter gave me along with a packet of Chia seeds as I can’t always get them here. Bananas we have in spades as they grow in abundance here so my freezer always has frozen bananas ready to make a smoothie.

Ingredients:

1 frozen Banana

1 cup of coconut milk.

2 tbsp oats.

1 tbsp peanut butter or you can use halved walnuts as in the picture.

A shot of espresso.

1 cup of ice

1tsp of cinnamon, nutmeg, chia seeds and honey.

Put all ingredients in your blender and blitz away.

Pour into glass and enjoy!

So if your day has been like mine then if you have a couple of The Martini Espresso you can feel vindicated in the morning by having a healthy smoothie….I have covered all the bases for you…

Until next time stay safe and laugh a lot and if you loved these recipes please consider sharing on your FB or Twitter.

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Espresso Coffee plus ?

      1. dtills

        I love the idea behind your blog-I was shocked to find out that I am retired as well! Sort of anyway 🙂 My blog is about strategies to sort through midlife crisis, I think we may have a bit in common!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. blondieaka Post author

        I have just come back from viiting your blog ..love your photography.. Yes I am sort of retired as well…lol..Thank you for your kind comments…I will be changing it how much I am not sure yet but I will be self hosting …I think it also needs a bit of organisation as well. Your blog title is interesting 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: June 2017 Share and Inspire Others! – Food/Ingredient starting with E | The Recipe Hunter

Leave a Reply

