Smorgasbord Health – Nutrition in the news – Salt – we may have been getting it all wrong!

Salt….Well since living here and it being a tad humid and hot most of the time I use salt more often as to little Salt as Sally has said in this post is not good for you. A very informative post which you should read 🙂

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Smorgasbord Health 2017I have been a nutritional therapist for nearly 20 years, and one of the essential elements of my work has been to remain informed of new research as it becomes available. This has sometimes turned previously held beliefs on their head, and these latest findings from Dr. James DiNicolantonio certainly qualifies as that.

I have always watched my salt intake as high blood pressure has been a family health concern. I have also been obese for a great many years of my life and certainly have always struggled to maintain a healthy weight. I do not take any medication of any kind and I have worked to keep my blood pressure at normal levels.

However, if this new research is to be believed, I may well have been going about this the wrong way by reducing my salt levels too far.  I have read several articles written by Dr. DiNicolatonio…

View original post 1,414 more words

3 thoughts on “Smorgasbord Health – Nutrition in the news – Salt – we may have been getting it all wrong!

Leave a Reply

