Backing up your Blog Content

Something I guess we all need to do…Thank you, Suzanne, it was super easy and done in the blink of an eye

suzannebowditch

I just read some great advice from Hugh W Roberts blog, hughsviewsandnews.com. Its something that I’d never thought of – backing up your blog content – especially if you have a lot of posts, images, comments etc. Who wants to lose that?

So here are some easy steps that will prevent that and ensure you have a back up in place.

Backing up your blog content:

1. Go to the WP Admin (your dashboard)

2. Click ‘Tools’ and a side window will open

3. Click ‘Export’ – ‘Choose what to export’ -click ‘All content’

4. Click ‘Download export file’

5. All content will be downloaded – you will receive a message from WordPress, saying that they will email you a link to the file

6. Go to your email box – look for the email

7. Click on the link in the email and the backup will be downloaded to…

View original post 33 more words

8 thoughts on “Backing up your Blog Content

  1. Chez @ Chez Moi

    Thanks for posting this! I knew that it was important to back it up but a while ago I tried to figure out how to do it and couldn’t. I had no idea that it was so easy to do it through WordPress. Doing this right now!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. blondieaka Post author

      Thank you Marian…I dearly want to go self hosted but I am too scared..I am not techie I just want someone to do it for me …I have a small budget I just don’t feel I know enough especially if I hit a problem..but yes backup is important 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

