Its my blog and I’ll swear if I like …

Reblogged as I also don’t like swearing..in context in a film or novel I can bear it but overused..No! Not for me!

newauthoronline

Licence to use obtained – Copyright nazlisart at 123RF

I recently read a post in which the author liberally employed the use of expletives/swear words. The article was on the subject of marketing and made a number of valid points. However the utilisation of foul language detracted from the points being made (to my mind at least) and had it not been for the employment of swear words I would have shared on Twitter.

I don’t consider myself to be a prude. There is a place in factual articles for the employment of expletives. For example a report of court proceedings will (quite properly) report that the defendant swore at a police officer and repeat the words used. I am frustrated when certain newspapers refuse to print expletives in full. Adult readers know what foul language is and are perfectly able to cope with reading it when it is necessary…

View original post 213 more words

4 thoughts on “Its my blog and I’ll swear if I like …

Leave a Reply

