Salted Dark Chocolate Fudge (dairy free!)

Well those who know me well 🙂 …it says Fudge in the title and it has coconut milk and proper salt so it must be good as a treat…so go on you know you want to 🙂

The recipe states powdered sugar which in the UK is Icing Sugar for those of you who  were wondering 🙂 I had to double check with my friend Mr Google 🙂

Adventures of a Food allergy dad

Stop whatever you are doing and make this now. Because fudge.

Salted Dark Chocolate Fudge (small)

It’s no secret that I love food.  And it’s not just the eating of food that I like; I love that food can bring people together, can represent and define cultures, and can soothe and comfort.  Typically I prefer savory foods.  I will choose bacon with biscuits and gravy over pancakes every single time.  Night time snack?  Popcorn.  Usually buttered and seasoned with some weird concoction I made up on a whim.  But there is no question: I LOVE FUDGE.

I’m pretty sure there is no point in the day that I would say, “No thanks, fudge just doesn’t sound good right now.”  However, I don’t like making fudge.  True fudge (like the kind you get on Mackinac Island, MI… mmm…….) is a finicky beast, and I don’t have a steady enough hand to do it well. So many…

View original post 583 more words

Leave a Reply

